We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
US$325
View deal
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
879
66
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
879
66
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts fisher street perfect location her husband made us feel a lovely stay home away from home short drive dara niall house burren ireland cliffs moher pubs village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2022 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in the Fisherstreet Lodge. Our friend uses a wheelchair and the house was very accessible for her. Perfect location too around the corner from the village. We really enjoyed our stay, Niall and Darra were so friendly and welcoming!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jenni-1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niall Hughes, Owner at The Lodges @ Sea View House Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2022

Lovely to have you and your friends stay with us. Happy to read that your friend found our 2-bedroom Fisherstreet Lodge accessible for her needs.

Looking forward to having you back in Doolin sometime in the future.

Thanks again,
Niall and Darra
The Lodges @ Sea View House Doolin
seaview-doolin.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2022

My wife and I planned our elopement through the Sea View House and it was truly the best day ever. Niall and Darra were wonderful hosts and assisted us every step of the way. Their elopement package is amazing and affordable, and they have so many trusted contacts to provide (photographers, officiants, transportation, hair/makeup, etc.). They also made us feel so welcome every day we were there. The location is perfect, and the lodges are beautiful. We are so excited to return and stay again!

Room tip: Everywhere has great views!
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanoN5640MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niall Hughes, Owner at The Lodges @ Sea View House Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2022

Thank you Sean for posting this review of your elopement with us. It was a wonderful day and a privilege to get to share your special day with you both. Looking forward to welcoming you both back in the future.

Niall and Darra
The Lodges @ Sea View House Doolin
seaview-doolin.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2022

We came back to Doolin for a third time in August 2022. We had a family of 7 including our children and my parents. We stayed for the first time at the Ocean View 4 bedroom home and could not recommend it enough. The owners, Niall and Darra, are wonderful and friendly and the home was gorgeous. We had the best view of Fisher Street, the Ocean and The cliffs from our deck with a hot tub!

We love the town of Doolin and after traveling to Ireland 3 times and staying in at least 10 different towns/lodgings across Ireland none comes close to The Ocean View Lodge. Would and will return again and again as our home base to stay while in Ireland.

Can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ksg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niall Hughes, Owner at The Lodges @ Sea View House Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2022

It was a pleasure to host you and your family on your return trip to Doolin. As you point out our 4 bedroom Ocean View Lodge is an ideal base for small groups of family or friends to explore Doolin and all it has to offer. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Niall and Darra
The Lodges @ Sea View House Doolin
seaview-doolin.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2022 via mobile

This was our favorite lodging during our 11 night family road trip of Southwest Ireland! Due to a last minute cancellation, we lucked out and were able to stay for two nights at the 2 BR, 2 BA Fisherstreet Lodge when our original accommodation fell through. Perfect location right between the two main areas of the adorable town of Doolin, and a nice walk down to the beautiful ocean with breathtaking views of the edges of the Cliffs of Moher. Every window had a charming view, the place was spotless, and the hot tub was perfect after a day of exploring. Lovely owners too!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank arlenesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niall Hughes, Owner at The Lodges @ Sea View House Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Dear Arlene,

Thank you for this wonderful review of our Fisherstreet Lodge. As you mention this Lodge and indeed all our lodges are in the best locations in Doolin, within walking distance to everything.

Thanks again,

The Lodges @ Sea View House Doolin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

My husband and I and our 2 adult sons recently stayed here and I couldn't recommend it highly enough. We got a great welcome, was shown around, and got very good tips on where to go for food. The milk in the fridge was really appreciated as we had forgotten ours!
The house was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and very spacious. We really had a great time and the only complaint I have was that we could only stay the 1 night.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niall Hughes, Owner at The Lodges @ Sea View House Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Dear Valerie,

Thank you for your lovely review of our Fisherstreet Lodge. Delighted that you had a great time in Doolin catching up on missed time with your two sons. We look forward to having you and your extended family stay with us in the future for a little longer. As you say, one night in Doolin is not enough.

Kind regards,
Niall and Darra,

The Lodges @ Sea View House Doolin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews