We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Doolin, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Deirdre C
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorable Holiday”
Reviewed 11 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

James and Maureen gave us a great welcome and we were treated like family with sandwiches, homebaking and kettle boiled for when we arrived. Beds were very comfortable and lots of information provided about the surrounding areas to help us throughout our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordeE...
Exeter
2 reviews
“High quality, home from home accommodation in a great location,”
Reviewed 6 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Warmest welcome we've ever experienced, everything within the house was clearly explained.
Furnishings, decor and facilities provided within the house made it very homely and comfortable - a real pleasure to return to each day after exploring the local area.
Ideal base for exploring the coast, the Burren, the Cliffs of Moher and much, much more.
Regular contact with owners ensured any queries were immediately answered and gave us access to a wealth of local knowledge.
Superb range of local attraction leaflets/brochures provided by the owner

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely atmosphere of the property
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D-65779 Kelkheim
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 March 2012 for a stay in May 2007

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valencia / Spain
Reviewed 14 March 2012 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2012
Thank you Marion, Wolfgang and Lukas for taking the time to put up your review. The week you were in doolinbreeze was quite wet neverthelss you enjoyed viewing Mullaghmore Mountain through the rain and mist on route to Ennis!! I can vividly recall how much you liked to relax in the cottage as it rained outdoors.
I look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Maureen and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing