We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
In nature, in the water

A great day on the water, I was concerned about the physical ability required but it was suited to... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Doithi M
Great paddle around Galyway Bay.

Patrick was great. Very knowledgeable of the area and it's history. After a quick breake & rain... read more

Reviewed 27 May 2024
Robert C
Read all 427 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
409
9
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
409
9
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews galway bay local wildlife experienced kayakers great fun great morning brilliant experience bird life knowledgeable guide weather was perfect spectacular views ballyvaughan burren beginners instructor wetsuits birds ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2021

I'm a beginner and found this to be brilliant fun. Guides were very insightful too. Highlight was definitely seeing the seals!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank W5156CAmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

Had a fabulous kayaking tour around Ballyvaughan Bay this morning with the North Clare Sea Kayaking Tour Company. It was a wet morning but we were not a bit cold with our wetsuits. We were complete novices to kayaking but it was all very straight forward and all age groups (11, 13, 15, 50+) managed to get the hang of it and thoroughly enjoyed our 2 hours out and about. We got to enjoy different views of our regular haunts in this part of Clare and the sights and sounds of sea and bird life. Patrick and Pádraig kept us well informed and safe and sound. Will definitely be back for another tour soon.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank SR123Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Recently went on a tour with North Clare Sea kayaking and couldn’t fault the experience - definitely a highlight of the holiday! Very personable and friendly instructor, punctual, efficient, immaculately organised and very knowledgeable about the local history, wildlife and people. I had a wonderful experience, spotting a seal colony, having my toes nibbled by crabs (yes, that was a highlight!) and was treated to incredible views of Connemara, Galway City, the Martello Towers and Galway bay. The tour starts in Ballyvaughan and even the journey down was stunning, right through the grikes and limestone pavements of the Burren. A treat from beginning to end and would be delighted to participate again. Also very impressed with the ability to accommodate families of all ages, as my group contained families with both teenagers and younger children and everyone had a great time.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Navigator266499
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Kiera had alot of knowledge of the area and even took photos for me and my friend

Some really cool scenery aswell

10/10

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank D8806WPjackm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

The guides were great and had loads of interesting local knowledge. Very relaxing and laid back would highly recommend

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 432garetho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews