We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
44
24
10
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
24
10
6
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

What a gem, after seeing the Cliff of Moher we were looking for somewhere close by and were recommended Doolin Hotel. The hotel was modern and nicely decorated. Our room was excellent and of a nice size. The bed was very comfortable and made for a great night's sleep. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had and the selection excellent. The hotel is joined to their pub which is busy and has a wonderful atmosphere. The staff at the hotel and pub are friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault this hotel in any way.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKTwomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable experience at Doolin House B&B! As soon as we arrived the Host made us feel very welcome. He was very friendly and maintained attentive customer service throughout our stay. The accommodations were modern and very well maintained, and I would say nicer than other B&B’s in this price range. We also found the location to be a bonus. It was a short walk to two of the three town hotspots, and just a little further to the third and the piers. It was also easy access to bus stops. What made the experience for us was the friendly service and great location. We would recommend Doolin House and would not hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Doolin is a good stopover point along the Wild Atlantic Way, and as such the town centre seemed quite crowded with tourists. The Doolin House, located on the outer skirts of town, enjoys the peace and quiet of the beautiful Irish countryside, whilst still being conveniently located to sights such as the Cliffs of Moher and the Aran Island Ferries.

The house is easy to find and parking is abundant. Michael is a very hospitable host, making sure the house is spotlessly clean and comfortable, and who also cooks a great Irish breakfast in the mornings.

I definitely recommend staying here for those driving the Wild Atlantic Way - it's cosy, friendly, and very peaceful. Make sure you take a walk through the countryside to feel the fresh Ireland air!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank renegade_angel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed here 2 nights to re-acquaint ourselves with the Burren & catch some live music. It is perfectly located very close to 2 pubs, but far enough away that noise is not an issue. Our room was ground floor, near the back door. It was large & functional, with a comfy bed, and clean. Great large shower, good TV, and a nice view of the hills & cows. OK, it isn't an intercontinental hotel, but we found it more than adequate. Michael, the host, was friendly & helpful.(Incidentally, this place is not to be confused with another of similar name, run by a famous Irish musician-that one is well out of town) Breakfast time can be a tad dysfunctional, especially when all guests want to eat at the same time, so get in early ! The breakfast was a classic & delicious large Irish, but there were also other options. Perfect location for touring the Burren area, and if you must, the cliffs of Moher (tourist central). Fisher St is also very touristy, but quaint & well worth a look. Beware the pubs can get very crowded at night, and the live music doesn't start until quite late. We will stay here again.

Room tip: Our ground floor room near the back door was large & easily accessible
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank feendene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 June 2017

lovely place! room was large and clean, breakfast was plentiful, delish and the host was helpful and friendly. near pubs and food. i have a room in the back in a sort of separate building overlooking the cows. perfect

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews