We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
602
97
35
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
602
97
35
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed private tour the owner drawing room honeymoon suite aran islands county clare galway bay spectacular views sitting area the atlantic ocean two nights large room spent one night irish hospitality salmon the pub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2022 via mobile

We were staying in the area and chose this place for diner from the excellent TA reviews … we weren’t disappointed!
The dining room is decorated in period with the history of the hotel … 1930s. The table was beautifully dressed. The menu is not large but has some tasty sounding dishes, I chose beef filet. It arrived, after being freshly cooked, nicely presented on the plate and was perfectly tender. The accompanying veg were inventive and complimented the meat. The cheese board made a perfect partner and was full of tasty local cheese delights.

Prices are reasonable for this fine dining experience and service was attentive throughout our meal.

Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank machinmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2022

We stayed one night; the food was very delicious and the staff was very friendly and kind. We also got a upgrade - the room was really special because they restaurated the old furniture which is so cool! You can get a historical flair in this historical building. All in all we recommend the hotel and we will definitely choose this place again!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank xxT5297BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2022

The hotel was so beautiful. While traveling in Ireland, my husband and I got married at the Cliffs and we stayed in the honeymoon suite here. The room was gorgeous. very classic, and comfortable. If you are looking for a romantic view and room while traveling to the beautiful town of Doolin, I would highly recommend staying here. The staff was so kind. The view was so beautiful. The restaurant was delicious. We will be back here someday.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Curious783808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2022

This was our second time staying at the Ballinalacken and I think it was even better this time. The location is beyond amazing, catching the sunset from top of the castle is fantastic. We were lucky enough to enjoy a nightly tour of the castle from Dennis (again!) before settling down in the dining room for what had to be the best dinner of our trip! Then over to the pub for a dram and a pint. The family is so welcoming and generous, and this has become a must-stay for us. When we come back again, we will definitely be booking around a stop at the Ballinalacken!

Room tip: best views, pub on-site, dining is superb
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Willidon2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Ballinalacken on the 29th May 2022 - after an afternoon sea kayaking in Ballyvaughan, it was a short drive to the hotel where we enjoyed a pre dinner drink in the beautiful gardens followed by an amazing meal in the restaurant. Food was absolutely delicious, particularly the scallops. The rooms were extremely comfortable - we had only one night away to celebrate our wedding anniversary, free of kids, and it felt like such a treat. After a lovely breakfast, we relaxed in the room before a short spin to Fanore beach, a walk up Black loop head and a dip in the sea. A fantastic location, staff were all lovely and food delicious - well recommend.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews