We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$515
View deal
PricelineUS$542
eDreamsUS$515
Vio.comUS$516
Agoda.comUS$516
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
263
87
39
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
263
87
39
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aran islands short walk into town lovely room view of the ocean honeymoon suite wild atlantic way breakfast was excellent west coast of ireland room was large sharon cliffs moher hostess
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2022 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for 2 nights while visiting Doolin. Rooms were comfortable, breakfasts were great and the views overlooking the fields to the ocean were incredible. Particularly enjoyed the sitting areas where we had drinks as a family. Would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Old, historic buildings which can make it difficult to control the heat sometimes. We just cracked a window if it was too warm.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Running_Man69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2022

After our awful experience in Lahinch, we booked in at Aran View Country House. That was the perfect move!!! Very lovely place: amazing view of the Wild Atlantic Way, wonderful hosts, lovely room, and an excellent Irish brekky.

Room tip: Ocean view
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CabronViejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2022

I am a bit baffled that there are so many positive reviews on this place. I mean, it wasn't the worst place we've ever stayed in but it was nowhere near great.

When we arrived the reception was a bit cold, very business like, no real interest in us as guests. When we got to the room we were quite disappointed. We booked the honeymoon suite but the room wasn't up to par. It was bloody hot and it took hours of opening the windows and door before it cooled a bit. The bathroom has mould on the ceiling and in the shower hence the off putting smell, there was a dirty towel aswell.

The stairs is narrow and feels like it could collapse any minute. Breakfast was okay but nothing spectacular, not many choices either. Not once during our two day stay did anyone bother to ask if we were enjoying ourselves. You get zero info on things to do or places to eat at in the area.

They also have a dog running around which they don't really seem to care for as it runs around on the road and around the cars in the parking space. All in all, it's not a bad place but we've seen a lot better.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DutchieAmandaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

A great place to stay when you are visiting the west coast of Ireland. Our room was on the second floor with a view of the ocean which was great! It is very well kept and clean. The original part of the building was built in the 1700’s and the craftsmanship shows! The host was wonderful and very accommodating. Breakfast was excellent with all choices freshly made from scratch. Breakfast rooms were beautiful and lots of seating options. Best of all it was completely quiet at night. Well worth a stay here

Room tip: Plenty of free parking
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank first-tymer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2022

This was the most beautiful place that I stayed in all of Ireland. The honeymoon suite is the worth the few extra euros even though I was alone. I loved sitting in my own chair looking out over the fields to the sea, the Aran Islands, and a bit of the Cliffs of Moher. Beautiful bed & bath. Breakfast cooked to order from a large menu and done perfectly. It's a bit of a walk to town but lots of parking available for your car so I would short drive in. This was a wonderful comfortable place that I highly recommend.

Room tip: Honeymoon Suite is well worth it!
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottS_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews