We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aran View Country House
Nearby Hotels
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
US$124
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vaughan Lodge(Lahinch)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Doolin(Doolin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolin House(Doolin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
197
81
37
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
81
37
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthis family run hotelcountry houseenjoyed our staylovely roomexcellent stayshannon airportthe atlantic oceanstayed for one nighttwo nightswild atlantic wayfull irishbreakfast was excellentfamily roomdown the roadlive musicsconesshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This family run hotel is ideally situated a ten minute walk from the McDermott and McGann pubs in Doolin. The hotel is comfortable and charming. We enjoyed views across to the Aran Islands. We used it as a base for the Cliffs of Moher, the Burran and Doolin food and drink.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was an ok hotel bedroom, but the bathroom was down a steep ramp and it had no source of heat along with a cold draft from a skylight. Staff were nice and breakfast buffet was ok, but the French toast was awful and the tea had a very odd taste. I decided to have a drink of water and it tasted so bad, that i realized that is what made the tea taste very odd.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _westgate1146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff are excellent. This is a great location for touring the West Clare area and a great stop off for the Great Atlantic way.

This is a very good family run hotel and we would certainly recommend this hotel to the most discerning traveller also the breakfasts are great.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alecbromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The room we prefer is a family room having 2 rooms separated be a short hallway which has the bathroom. One room has a queen bed and the other has twins. Both have other furnishings that reflect the older style of the house.It's homey and spacious and is great in keeping the two snorers apart! It was originally a landlord's house about 100 years ago but has been refurbished maintaining the authenticity of the era. It is family run with every family member we met being more friendly and down to earth than the next.The dining area is lovely with a view that is outstanding. Breakfasts are terrific ,thank you Martin for your superb scones unmatched in all of Ireland!

It is a very short drive from the town center which has great pubs with music and good food. The Aran Isles are a short boat ride on O'Briens ferry which provides a fun and interesting day.

We hope to return to the Aran View for as long as possible in the years ahead

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiger4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My wife and I arrived in Doolin, a small village by the Atlantic Ocean on the west coast of Ireland. Our travel agent had reserved a night at the Aran View Country House which is only a half an hour drive from the Cliffs of Moher. The guest house is modern, well located for local siteseeing, clean and well maintained. The staff are pleasant and good natured. There is a small restaurant and bar available. There is a nice view from the house and you can see part of the Cliffs of Moher in the distance. As with all coastal weather the clouds come and go constantly, so be prepared. We were there in the middle of September, so there were only a few other guests around. As the receptionist told me, it was the end of the season, but the summer is really crowded,
So take note of that if you wish to visit.

Room Tip: hotel is north of Doolin on RT 479 about a 2 miles outside of town.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews