We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aran View Country House
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Doolin
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stay here”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

You may not readily believe the perfection of this location! View across a grassy slope to the sea and the Cliffs of Moher in the distance. An old hotel with dark wood, small but charming rooms off a warren of halls and stairs. The bath was luxurious. Charming and helpful staff steered us to a fantastic pub dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    69
    33
    15
    11
See reviews for
71
136
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I have stayed at the Aran View many times. Every time I go to Ireland the Aran View is my home away from home. The family treats me as a special friend. The hotel is beautiful and elegant with a view of the cliffs that is breath taking. The hotel is clean and well maintained. I have rented the self catering cottage two years in a row. The cottage has everything one needs and is very well stocked. The staff is very special and goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is special. I will stay at the Aran View eveytime I go to Doolin

Eileen St.Pierre Medfield Ma

Room Tip: all rooms in the hotel are quite and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eileen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Incredible place to stay if you're looking for the true essence of Ireland! Beautiful view of the cliffs and Aran islands from room. Inn keeper theresa is 5th generation on property and a gracious hostess. If we make it back to doolin, that's where you'll find us!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wahooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Myself and my life partner stayed here for a weekend getaway,the room were immaculate, they staff were outstanding, they could not do any more for us, the food was to die for!! i would definitely stay here again. The view from our room was stunning and as for noise its was so peaceful and serene, I cannot say anymore about this hotel it is second to none, looking forward to coming back!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here with a few friends for two nights whilst visiting Lisdoonvarna. The hotel is tucked away on a quiet road just outside Doolin and commands lovely views over the countryside to the sea. We could see the waves breaking and the Cliffs of Moher from our room.

The staff are very caring and friendly and let us not only check in early at 10am but also checkout late at 1pm on our last day. They also gave us breakfast on the morning we arrived and drove us into Doolin when we could not get a taxi, that is what I call service.

Our room could have done with a bit of updating, our sink was in the room. We saw the rooms our others friends had and theres had larger bathrooms with everything built in. beds were comfortable.

Staff advised us of arrangements for getting back in at night. Free WIFI was a bonus.

Getting to Lisdoonvarna by cab took only about 20 minutes and the walk into Doolin village around 15 minutes at a good pace, there are several pubs on route to break the journey.

Bus Eirrinn appeared to go through the village at least once a day.

We really enjoyed our stay, for Ireland the hotel offers real value for money and a personal touch not found in many other hotels.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosco12724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doolin
2.8 km away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
1.9 km away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
10.1 km away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Doolin House
Doolin House
#4 of 4 in Doolin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
10.6 km away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
5.1 km away
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aran View Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aran View Country House

Property: Aran View Country House
Address: Coast Road | Doolin, Co. Clare, Doolin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Aran View Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aran View Country House, built in the georgian period, in 1736, stands on a hill on the coast road commanding one of the finest views of the wild Clare coastline. Facing the Aran View Country House, lie the beautiful Aran Islands just seven miles from Doolin. To the North is the famous Burren landscape and exotic wild flowers. Looking South is the Doolin pier and the begining of the imposing Cliffs of Moher jutting out into the wild Atlantic Ocean. One will never tire of these views of an ever-changing landscape of greens and blues. Each room is indivudally decorated keeping the Georgian feel as much as possible. You can enjoy a glass of wine, while watching some of the more amazing sunset. You can also enjoy Fresh Scones, tea/coffee in the lounge each afternoon. We assure both new and old guest and warmest of hospitality and relaxation, during you stay at the Aran View Country House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Aran View Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aran View Hotel
Aran View Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing