We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
174
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are beautifully decorated made us feel beautiful place to stay breakfast was delicious homemade brown bread within walking distance home from home gracious hosts comfortable stay night stay thoroughly enjoyed our stay top class doolin pier warm welcome breda pub gus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2021

July 2021. Following a great welcome we were shown to our spacious clean beautifully decorated en-suite bedroom. We felt free to ask any question and were well informed about local amenities. Despite being right in the centre of Doolin it was really quiet and the beds were ultra comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and we really appreciated use of the carpark for a few hours after check-out. Overall an exceptional B&B which we would highly recommend. Siobhan; Cork

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank siobhanmD5970QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Riverside Cottage! Ann and Breda were both so lovely and easy to deal with. The breakfast was delicious and our room was spotless. The location of the B&B was perfect with lovely restaurants nearby. You can’t go to Doolin and not stay in the Riverside Cottage. Will absolutely be back again soon!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O3634NZrachelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2021

First time to visit Doolin as a group of four. We can’t recommend this B&B enough. Breda and Ann were such gracious hosts, and service was beyond excellent. Rooms were squeaky clean, breakfasts were hearty, and the two hosts even went as far as to arrange transportation for us at the last minute for a quick whisk to Aillwee Caves on our last day. We stayed for three days in total, and we hope to stay there again when we come back.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2021 via mobile

Ann and Breda were genuine and welcoming hosts at this BB, so we stayed 4 nights in total. They adjusted their breakfast menu to suit tastes and offered great local advice. Small touches like bottles of water, fruit on request and any assistance needed was given. We will return to this friendly, warm and spotlessly clean accommodation in the future.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Olive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

So glad to be able to visit this stunning b&b in the heart of Doolin. The standard of decor and cleanliness is amazing. Family run, the two Ladies are so courteous they can't do enough. Comfortable stay and wonderful breakfast. Room equipped with bottled water, tea and coffee facilities.

Room tip: Parking available
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Philocar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews