We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
52
21
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
21
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2019

Our stay in Doolin was very comfortable thanks to Doolin Cottage B&B. It was clean and cozy, and within walking distance of several pubs and attractions (the ferry to the Aran Islands). Carol was a cordial host. The breakfasts were delicious and ample - good coffee! Our stay here was absolutely the highlight of a weeklong trip - we hiked the Burren, went to Inishmore, and enjoyed the craic at O'Connor's pub. I would love to visit again!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank aliog24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2019

We only stayed one night. Close to the Cliffs of Moher. Great location, on site parking. Breakfast was wonderful and filling. Hostess was wonderful, excellent customer service. Room was clean and cozy. Walking distance to a few pubs/restaurants (we really liked Fitzpatrick's). I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AndreaID
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Quiet location, but close to everything. Easy walk to pubs and the beginning of the Cliffs trail (avoid the tour buses and expensive parking). Close to the Aran Islands ferry (we walked that, too). Hostess was wonderful. Breakfast was fantastic.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2018

One of the nicest B&Bs I have stayed in in Ireland. Downstairs room separated by half wall - ideal to share with friends / family members. The cottage is in the centre of the village and the room is beautifully decorated. Carol is always so welcoming and can't do enough for you. Breakfast so good and filling, coffee excellent. Always a pleasure to stay with Carol and have been doing so over 10 years.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Raili C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carol S, Owner at Doolin Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you so much Raili it was a pleasure as always to have you stay i
look forward to having you back again makes all the hard work worth while
when you get nice people
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

The room was very clean and the house is in beautiful taste. The breakfast was very nice. The location is in the center of the village. So all around a good option. You should be aware that this is the type of B and B where you cannot use the common areas except during breakfast. So if it rains, it is drive/walk in the rain, stay in your room or go to the pub!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikes658
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews