We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
49
21
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
21
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aran islands great host within walking distance carol pubs ferry burren
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Quiet location, but close to everything. Easy walk to pubs and the beginning of the Cliffs trail (avoid the tour buses and expensive parking). Close to the Aran Islands ferry (we walked that, too). Hostess was wonderful. Breakfast was fantastic.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

One of the nicest B&Bs I have stayed in in Ireland. Downstairs room separated by half wall - ideal to share with friends / family members. The cottage is in the centre of the village and the room is beautifully decorated. Carol is always so welcoming and can't do enough for you. Breakfast so good and filling, coffee excellent. Always a pleasure to stay with Carol and have been doing so over 10 years.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Raili C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at Doolin Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you so much Raili it was a pleasure as always to have you stay i
look forward to having you back again makes all the hard work worth while
when you get nice people
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

The room was very clean and the house is in beautiful taste. The breakfast was very nice. The location is in the center of the village. So all around a good option. You should be aware that this is the type of B and B where you cannot use the common areas except during breakfast. So if it rains, it is drive/walk in the rain, stay in your room or go to the pub!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Myself and 3 friends stayed here last weekend with the purpose of going to the Lisdoonvarna Matchmaking Festival. The rooms were basic but clean, there was decent Wi-Fi and parking at the property. This review is more about the lack of service received. When we booked the rooms we were sent an e-mail saying check in was only between 5pm and 7pm which is pretty restricted and check out the following morning was 10.30am ( the check out information was not included in the email). As we were reliant on google maps we did take one or two wrong turns on the way , meaning we arrived a little later than the specified time but we did call Carol to let her know and we were there by 7.30pm. The hostess was pretty abrupt telling us instantly to be quiet as there were people sleeping in the room across from us due to a long day horse riding - at 7.30pm! We had to decide on the spot what time and what exactly we wanted for breakfast the next morning as she would have to have it cooked and she needed to know then, which is again very unusual. We asked her if she would have a taxi number to which she replied no, don't bother going to Lisdoonvarna, stay local. She was, from the onset very unhelpful. The following morning we decided not to have breakfast which we made sure to tell her in plenty of time before anything was cooked. The general atmosphere was she couldn't wait to get rid of us. Obviously we went to Doolin ( which looked beautiful) for a night out. We were 4 girls who booked 2 rooms and we enjoyed ourselves but we weren't rowdy, noisy or disrespectful so it have been nice to receive the same level of respect from the host. As we weren't even checked out properly one of our group accidentally left with a room key, which she has since posted back to the property. I think this host should outline the type of guest she requires at the booking point as I would appear she would have been happier of we were on an activity weekend and not a social night out!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank rachyb522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 21/9/17 for a wedding in hotel doolin. Have to say from get go hospitality was excellent. Friendly welcome and shown to our room. Room was spotless ensuite perfect for our needs. Bed really comfy. Very quiet despite being close to other b&b. Just 3 mins walk from hotel we were attending wedding at. Breakfast next morning was cereal and full Irish but there was plenty choice. Hostess was friendly and chatty made us very welcome. Good food great nights rest excellent value for money. Would highly recommend. Thanks Carol for a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Eleanor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews