We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Booking.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
49
21
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
21
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Myself and 3 friends stayed here last weekend with the purpose of going to the Lisdoonvarna Matchmaking Festival. The rooms were basic but clean, there was decent Wi-Fi and parking at the property. This review is more about the lack of service received. When we booked the rooms we were sent an e-mail saying check in was only between 5pm and 7pm which is pretty restricted and check out the following morning was 10.30am ( the check out information was not included in the email). As we were reliant on google maps we did take one or two wrong turns on the way , meaning we arrived a little later than the specified time but we did call Carol to let her know and we were there by 7.30pm. The hostess was pretty abrupt telling us instantly to be quiet as there were people sleeping in the room across from us due to a long day horse riding - at 7.30pm! We had to decide on the spot what time and what exactly we wanted for breakfast the next morning as she would have to have it cooked and she needed to know then, which is again very unusual. We asked her if she would have a taxi number to which she replied no, don't bother going to Lisdoonvarna, stay local. She was, from the onset very unhelpful. The following morning we decided not to have breakfast which we made sure to tell her in plenty of time before anything was cooked. The general atmosphere was she couldn't wait to get rid of us. Obviously we went to Doolin ( which looked beautiful) for a night out. We were 4 girls who booked 2 rooms and we enjoyed ourselves but we weren't rowdy, noisy or disrespectful so it have been nice to receive the same level of respect from the host. As we weren't even checked out properly one of our group accidentally left with a room key, which she has since posted back to the property. I think this host should outline the type of guest she requires at the booking point as I would appear she would have been happier of we were on an activity weekend and not a social night out!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank rachyb522
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 21/9/17 for a wedding in hotel doolin. Have to say from get go hospitality was excellent. Friendly welcome and shown to our room. Room was spotless ensuite perfect for our needs. Bed really comfy. Very quiet despite being close to other b&b. Just 3 mins walk from hotel we were attending wedding at. Breakfast next morning was cereal and full Irish but there was plenty choice. Hostess was friendly and chatty made us very welcome. Good food great nights rest excellent value for money. Would highly recommend. Thanks Carol for a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Eleanor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

When we got there, we were looking for something even though it had a traffic sign. The hostess received us very warmly and kindly. She gave us important information about the area. The room was simple but very nice and clean. The breakfast was also very rich. The hostess made us fine pancakes with maple sirup. They were super ...

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaMutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Our triple room had plenty of space; Carol provided a handbook of useful information--places to eat, things to do, how to access wifi, etc. and breakfast was enjoyable. This B&B is maybe a 10-minute drive to the Cliffs of Moher--great location, highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mmc00per
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Doolin Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

So Happy you enjoyed your stay at Doolin Cottage hope to see you
back again thank you for a lovely review
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We have just returned from 3 days in Doolin, staying in the Doolin Cottage B&B and I have to admit, it was the best experience I have had of a B&B in Ireland, ever.
From the moment we arrived, Carol could not have been more accommodating and I have to say I have yet to meet a nicer host.
The room itself was spotless and beautifully presented. my daughter given a lovely alcove all to herself which she adored.Breakfast each morning was supplied at the time requested, and was beautiful and very filling, which set us up for a long day sightseeing the lovely environs of west Clare.Carol has a nature that is hard to find, in that she was very helpful yet not overfussy and in your face.
I would recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to stay in the Doolin/West Clare area,. I intend to return wiith my family in the not too distant future to further explore the Wild Atlantic Way and can think of no better place to base ourselves than the Doolin Cottage B&B.
100%, A1 accommodation!

Room tip: Every room looks well maintained, and clean
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonhoff37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews