We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
49
21
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
21
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 21/9/17 for a wedding in hotel doolin. Have to say from get go hospitality was excellent. Friendly welcome and shown to our room. Room was spotless ensuite perfect for our needs. Bed really comfy. Very quiet despite being close to other b&b. Just 3 mins walk from hotel we were attending wedding at. Breakfast next morning was cereal and full Irish but there was plenty choice. Hostess was friendly and chatty made us very welcome. Good food great nights rest excellent value for money. Would highly recommend. Thanks Carol for a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Eleanor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

When we got there, we were looking for something even though it had a traffic sign. The hostess received us very warmly and kindly. She gave us important information about the area. The room was simple but very nice and clean. The breakfast was also very rich. The hostess made us fine pancakes with maple sirup. They were super ...

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaMutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Our triple room had plenty of space; Carol provided a handbook of useful information--places to eat, things to do, how to access wifi, etc. and breakfast was enjoyable. This B&B is maybe a 10-minute drive to the Cliffs of Moher--great location, highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mmc00per
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Doolin Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

So Happy you enjoyed your stay at Doolin Cottage hope to see you
back again thank you for a lovely review
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We have just returned from 3 days in Doolin, staying in the Doolin Cottage B&B and I have to admit, it was the best experience I have had of a B&B in Ireland, ever.
From the moment we arrived, Carol could not have been more accommodating and I have to say I have yet to meet a nicer host.
The room itself was spotless and beautifully presented. my daughter given a lovely alcove all to herself which she adored.Breakfast each morning was supplied at the time requested, and was beautiful and very filling, which set us up for a long day sightseeing the lovely environs of west Clare.Carol has a nature that is hard to find, in that she was very helpful yet not overfussy and in your face.
I would recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to stay in the Doolin/West Clare area,. I intend to return wiith my family in the not too distant future to further explore the Wild Atlantic Way and can think of no better place to base ourselves than the Doolin Cottage B&B.
100%, A1 accommodation!

Room tip: Every room looks well maintained, and clean
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonhoff37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Carol ci ha accolti splendidamente durante il pomeriggio del giorno di San Patrizio… fuori una pioggia fitta ma dentro il Cottage abbiamo trovato il calore e la gentilezza Irlandesi :)
La camera ed il bagno sono spaziosi,arredati con gusto ed immacolati, in ogni angolo.
La biancheria profumata e pulitissima!
Carol lascia a disposizione tè e caffè in ogni ora del giorno, mentre la mattina offre una colazione indimenticabile in un salotto caldo e accogliente, con ottima musica di sottofondo.
La posizione del cottage è perfetta, nel pieno centro di Doolin e comodissima anche per visitare le Cliffs o dirigersi al Nord.
Carol è un' host speciale, gentile e premurosa ma discreta.. noi speriamo di tornare presto!
---
Carol warmly welcomed us during the afternoon of St. Patrick's Day … outside was a heavy rainy day but inside the cottage we found the typical Irish warmth and kindness :)
The room and the bathroom are spacious, furnished with good taste and immaculate in every corner. The linens are scented and spotless!
Carol offers tea and coffee at any time of day, as the morning offers an unforgettable breakfast in a warm and cozy lounge, with excellent background music.
The cottage location is perfect, right in the center of Doolin and also convenient for visiting the Cliffs or head to the North.
Carol is a very special host, kind and caring but discrete .. we hope to return soon!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolspencer2015, Owner at Doolin Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words i am so
happy you enjoyed your stay at Doolin Cottage i hope you will return
some day and we can make your stay as enjoyable there will always
be a welcome for all who stay in Doolin Cottage
again I thank you for telling all what you thought of your stay
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews