We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
49
21
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
21
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We have just returned from 3 days in Doolin, staying in the Doolin Cottage B&B and I have to admit, it was the best experience I have had of a B&B in Ireland, ever.
From the moment we arrived, Carol could not have been more accommodating and I have to say I have yet to meet a nicer host.
The room itself was spotless and beautifully presented. my daughter given a lovely alcove all to herself which she adored.Breakfast each morning was supplied at the time requested, and was beautiful and very filling, which set us up for a long day sightseeing the lovely environs of west Clare.Carol has a nature that is hard to find, in that she was very helpful yet not overfussy and in your face.
I would recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to stay in the Doolin/West Clare area,. I intend to return wiith my family in the not too distant future to further explore the Wild Atlantic Way and can think of no better place to base ourselves than the Doolin Cottage B&B.
100%, A1 accommodation!

Room tip: Every room looks well maintained, and clean
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonhoff37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Carol ci ha accolti splendidamente durante il pomeriggio del giorno di San Patrizio… fuori una pioggia fitta ma dentro il Cottage abbiamo trovato il calore e la gentilezza Irlandesi :)
La camera ed il bagno sono spaziosi,arredati con gusto ed immacolati, in ogni angolo.
La biancheria profumata e pulitissima!
Carol lascia a disposizione tè e caffè in ogni ora del giorno, mentre la mattina offre una colazione indimenticabile in un salotto caldo e accogliente, con ottima musica di sottofondo.
La posizione del cottage è perfetta, nel pieno centro di Doolin e comodissima anche per visitare le Cliffs o dirigersi al Nord.
Carol è un' host speciale, gentile e premurosa ma discreta.. noi speriamo di tornare presto!
---
Carol warmly welcomed us during the afternoon of St. Patrick's Day … outside was a heavy rainy day but inside the cottage we found the typical Irish warmth and kindness :)
The room and the bathroom are spacious, furnished with good taste and immaculate in every corner. The linens are scented and spotless!
Carol offers tea and coffee at any time of day, as the morning offers an unforgettable breakfast in a warm and cozy lounge, with excellent background music.
The cottage location is perfect, right in the center of Doolin and also convenient for visiting the Cliffs or head to the North.
Carol is a very special host, kind and caring but discrete .. we hope to return soon!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolspencer2015, Owner at Doolin Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words i am so
happy you enjoyed your stay at Doolin Cottage i hope you will return
some day and we can make your stay as enjoyable there will always
be a welcome for all who stay in Doolin Cottage
again I thank you for telling all what you thought of your stay
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Owner was VERY accommodating! She even let us in when we were earlier than expected. Room was very nice! The Bed&Breakfast was close to the village and a walk-able distance to the Cliffs of Moher and the ferry.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimFAJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The accommodation was basic but fine. The landlady wasn't very hospitable and forgot some of our requests (asked us which cereal we wanted then only came back with one for just one of us and was quite unpleasant when we knocked and asked for the forgotten one almost as if we'd never asked in the first place. We had also requested that one of cooked breakfasts not to contain a certain ingredients and this was also ignored despite saying ok. Overall, we were made to feel contrary for asking for stuff she had forgotten. The customer is not king here.

Room tip: Wifi very slow.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2016

My wife and I stayed at Carol's lovely B &B for two days and what a wonderful experience. Located in a quiet surrounding we could walk to enjoy the pubs at night and take in the traditional music sessions. Room is very cozy. Carol is a great host, makes wonderful and hearty Irish breakfasts served in a charming common room. Felt like we were staying with family !!
We highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank frenchtravellers2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews