We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
49
21
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
21
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016

My wife and I stayed at Carol's lovely B &B for two days and what a wonderful experience. Located in a quiet surrounding we could walk to enjoy the pubs at night and take in the traditional music sessions. Room is very cozy. Carol is a great host, makes wonderful and hearty Irish breakfasts served in a charming common room. Felt like we were staying with family !!
We highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank frenchtravellers2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This is the place to stay if you're going to the Cliffs of Moher or taking the Doolin Ferry to the Aran Islands.
The owner is friendly, just a great hostess. She met us at the door and made sure we were comfortable and felt welcome. Our room, a triple, had a small wall between the double bed and the twin, so that our adult daughter who was traveling with us had her own private space. The view out on the lawn included dogs romping and sheep in the meadow.
The place is clean and lovely. Breakfast is cooked fresh and plentiful, served in a charming, sunny common room.
Just great. Stay here!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Carol was a marvelous hostess. We only stayed one night but were welcomed as if we were old friends. Our room was upstairs and quite comfortable. It was walkable to town and we were able drive to the Cliffs of Moher in 15 minutes. Breakfast was generous and delicious. We had fun chatting with the other guests who were going to a family wedding nearby.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tfisch125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2015

My wife and I stayed at Carol's lovely B &B for two days and what a wonderful experience. Located right near town centre where we could walk to enjoy the pubs at night and take in the traditional music sessions.
Room was very cozy. Carol was a great host, made wonderful and hearty Irish breakfasts. Couldn't recommend this place enough. Felt like we were staying with family !!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Polly1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2015

My friend and I recently returned from a trip to Doolin, which was made especially wonderful by the lovely Carol and her cosy B&B. The hospitality, cleanliness, and delicious breakfasts, were all top notch. The location was very good as well. Carol's is uniquely located right between the upper and lower village, making it easy to access the entire village. Everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance. I am very glad that we stumbled upon the Doolin Cottage. Thanks, Carol!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueHawa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews