We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel Site
US$137
View deal
TravelocityUS$143
Agoda.comUS$158
Orbitz.comUS$143
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
180
15
6
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
15
6
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews accessible room sourdough toast hotel breakfast great village hear everything irish fry lovely hotel comfy room great breakfast ivy cottage great stay an ideal location aran islands within walking distance down the road perfect spot the cliff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2022

This was a very disappointing stay. This hotel was so well reviewed amongst the best in Ireland – really!
I find the reviews in October here unrealistic as the restaurant, bar and music was closed owing to “staffing issues” so a large portion of our planned evening was gone in an email prior to us arriving.
There was a room mix up. We were allocated a tiny room for the first night, it was really not great. We made our views clear and we did get moved to another room which was definitely better.
For a place that boasts BEST COFFEE including putting it in their wifi info it was very poor. Coffee was being presented to clients from a thermos pump vacuum flask. Breakfast had a choice but again perhaps there was staffing issues in the kitchen. Eggs Bene came out eggs rock hard, tasting of vinegar and as for the sourdough toast - perhaps yesterdays.
Wifi and phone reception virtually non existent in Doolin.
Overall, it was disappointing after very high expectations reading the glowing reviews.

Room tip: Perhaps better options in doolin
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bournville773
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anthony Moloney, Owner at Doolin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2022

Hello Bournville773

Thank you for your review and I am sorry we disappointed you. We where disappointed also to have to close our restaurant on the Tuesday, it is something we didn't take lightly, but it was beyond our control. In regards your room, you booked our cosy double online, there was no mix up. However as a token of apology for not having the restaurant open we upgraded you to a deluxe double /twin for your second night stay.

In regards your feedback at breakfast I am sorry it was not up to our usual standard and I will discuss your comments with the team and kitchen. We serve filtered coffee which we store in pump pots in the service area behind the bar and the coffee served in silver coffee pots to the table. We also have barista coffees available upon request.

Yes phone reception is poor in Doolin, mainly indoors. Wifi however should be strong as we fibre broadband to the building. However I will check the routers around the building to ensure they are all working properly. But we find when people are travelling and joining so many different routers on their trip, resetting the persons phone or devise, solves the connection issue.

Thank you for your feedback, it does help us improve our service as it helps us understand where we can go wrong and when we do how we can best rectify it. I am just sorry to hear your expectations where not meet and you did not get to experience the same satisfaction, that is the norm that the many guests who stay with us write.

Yours sincerely
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2022

Our foursome found a real gem in the Doolin Inn! Truly the most gracious hospitality, superb dining and overall genuine warmth! We loved everything about our stay but most especially, the opportunity to connect with top-notch staff who made every accommodation for our comfort and enjoyment. They made us feel so welcome- you can be sure we'll visit again!

Room tip: well-positioned for the Cliffs of Moher & the ferry to the Aran Islands, great pubs & craic!
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyg941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 October 2022

We were warmly welcomed. Our room was spacious and clean (the bathroom was huge). The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. The inn is situated well (Doolin is tiny, but you could walk to most anything from here) and we were well pleased by our stay. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Oh, and the on-site restaurant, Anthony's, provided one of the best meals of our stay in Ireland. We would certainly choose to stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 October 2022

This was our second time returning to Doolin inn for a weekend away. The warm welcome, hospitality and service was great as was expected from our last stay. The room was very comfortable, cosy and clean and a great night's sleep was had. The breakfast in the morning was delicious...the eggs Benedict is my fav :) We had dinner in the restaurant which was very tasty, the service was great and we were well looked after. They also had some live music on the night which was a nice addition from the last time we stayed. Would highly recommend staying here if you're ever visiting Doolin.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J7805ZFsarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anthony Moloney, Owner at Doolin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2022

Hello Fsarahm
Thank you for your review and it was great to have you stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed the live traditional music, which is something we have added in the last couple of months. It starts just after 6pm for evening service, opposed to the late night sessions in the pubs. So you can get a taste of what Doolin is famous for, with some of the best local musicians playing, while enjoying some of the best local tastes.

Much appreciated
Anthony and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2022

Stayed at Doolin Inn recently with my partner after getting engaged, and I must say that the welcome, service and hospitality that we received was second to none. Staff were all so friendly and accommodating. Our room was immaculate and the manager even brought up 2 glasses of complimentary Prosecco to us as a congratulations token. The meal we had in the restaurant was delicious, with each dish on the menu showcasing the best of the area. We both had the steak, and both agreed it was the best steak we had tasted. The waiter informed us that it was Burren beef and was sourced locally which we thought was a nice touch considering a lot of restaurants now have discontinued steak on the menu or use cheap cuts to tackle food costs. Not here! There was also a trad session during dinner and a lovely buzz about the place for the evening. The breakfast was substantial, tasty and we did not leave hungry. Everything about our stay was 110% and we look forward to returning this November. Highly recommend. Thanks again for making our stay so special!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelbunny_870
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anthony Moloney, Owner at Doolin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2022

Hi travelbunny_870,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I appreciate the feedback on the steak and it justifies keeping it on the menu.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews