We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
223
69
24
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
69
24
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night comfortable stay homemade bread wild atlantic way common room great hosts enjoyed our stay tea and biscuits b bs breakfast was delicious a lovely place to stay irish breakfast two night stay double bed comfortable beds aran islands french toast
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

We came late in the afternoon and left early the next morning. We we in the new upstairs rooms across the hall from our friends. The rooms were very nice with great ensuite bathrooms. Very comfortable beds but they were full sized and not queen. The breakfast was okay. Marian is a very nice person. Not located in town but in a serene and quiet setting.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We've been to doolin many times. This was far from the best b and b.
First, it's far from town. You need to drive to any pub or restaurant. Breakfasts were ordinary. The hosts were less than helpful, which is extraordinary for Irish BandBs. They offered no help or advice. We were really disappointed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 411clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian M, Owner at Glasha Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Clark.

when you were booking accommodation did you not read how far from village we were . its says we are 1.8km to roadford village , which is the first village into town where you will find 2 pubs.

you will get taxi from the accommodation to the village . we serve a variety of Breakfasts you can choose from the breakfast menu. we are always here to help with your stay plus organise trip to islands walks to cliffs ?? Sorry you felt disappointed but I do run a very successful business providing a happy and comfortable stay for our guest. we always ask in the morning on check out if everything was ok . NOT sure why you did not say this to us ???

Some guests are just not worth pleasing and this was a prime example.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Thank you for a wonderful stay! Breakfasts were amazing and this B&B is just down the road from the beach and an amazing view of the Cliffs of Moher. And THE BEST Fish & Chips at McGann’s Pub! Watching the waves roll in each evening was amazing!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank VarechaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

First time staying in a B & B and this place was a little gem. The hosts are brilliant with lots of information to hand and really friendly, the rooms were very modern and clean and Breakfast was delicious. I will definately stay here again if in Doolin and 100% recomend to anybody who is looking for a lovely place to stay in a beautifal part of the country.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eoinoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian M, Owner at Glasha Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks for your lovely review. we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Bed and Breakfast, & hoping to see you back again sometime !!

Best wishes. Martin, Marian & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Really was a nice place to stay for a few days over st Patrick’s weekend. It was clean and comfy and had a great breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was a highlight with a lot of choice. The only negative was that it had a lot of other guests. A small hotel. And some of them were really annoying while we were there. Just luck.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank klhawthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian M, Owner at Glasha Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks for your lovely review. we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Bed and Breakfast.

Best wishes. Martin, Marian & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews