We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$51
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel(Altrincham)(Great Value!)
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$82
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveller rating
440
543
320
146
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
543
320
146
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed at the marriottmanchester airportthe executive loungepark and flytaxi companyleisure clubtwo double bedsleisure facilitiesan early flightsauna and steam roomdays parkingcar parkingreception stafffamily roomovernight staystayed one nightgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Stopped here for 3 weeks whilst we were having work done on our house. Called the hotel first to negotiate an all in rate for breakfast parking and wifi. Worth doing as otherwise they are all chargeable.
We had connecting rooms as we were a family of 4. Rooms were ok and were cleaned regularly. Room service food was terrible, especially the Pizza's and there is a £4 tray charge for each trip they make. Order kids meals they are hug for kids and probably better that the main menu. Restaurant food was average nothing really to complain or shout about. Be careful though they print at the bottom of the menu but never mention it t you verbally, there is a 12% service charge for everything. Can I have a tonic, yes sir, there you go and I've secretly added 12% on to the bill in the hope you don't notice!!! Terrible practice
What made our stay was how friendly and professional the breakfast staff were. Attentive, friendly, professional and didn't expect anything in return. The hotel should be proud of them. This includes both serving staff and chefs. They made an effort, the bar staff had us for 3 weeks and treated us like strangers every time they saw us.

The hotel is nice & clean but the service charge and terrible room service food let it down. If I'd had to pay for Wi-Fi or parking I'd knock a star off.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colnhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Disgraceful it was not made clear to be that the parking was paid to 'Parking Eye' a private concern. i tried to park in a disabled bay which were full with vehicles not displaying a blue badge. I can't walk more than 20 yards and i wasn't warned or didn't notice any signs and I received a £100 parking ticket. what an absolute con. As it was the hotel was tired and shabby and made a Travelodge look like the Dorchester. I have used Marriotts all over the world and this is the worst i have ever seen!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else it cant be any worse but it might be cheaper
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rav_Khangura, Manager at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Paul G,

We are sorry to hear about your experience during your recent stay with us. Additionally, we apologise that you were not informed about our parking charges and subsequently received a parking fine. Please can you email me at rav.khangura@marriott.com so that I can assist you in cancelling the fine.

Yours Sincerley,

Rav Khangura
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Simply awful. We booked an executive room. Reception took ages to check us in, couldn't find booking! Executive lounge is a joke...crisps, biscuits, cold tasteless bean chilli, tepid wine and beer. No Wi-Fi in bedrooms (£15 a day charge!! No sockets near bed...well they had all been converted to round pin ones - see picture!). No tea-making facilities in bedroom, just two measly nespresso coffee pods but no milk, sugar etc. No answer on telephone from housekeeping or guest services...eventually got through to ask for dressing gown ( should have been in room, promised one but no-show and after 30 mins waiting had to walk to reception to get to see peak to someone. No manager on duty! At least Basil Fawlty made you laugh). Breakfast in the lounge can best be described as fair, though the waitress was friendly and welcoming. We had lukewarm scrambled eggs on toast, had a cup of tea and made our exit..never to return again. The only saving grace? It warm and dry!! Fellow travellers, stick to the Hilton, Radisson, Crowne Plaza or Clayton!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Minmar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rav_Khangura, Manager at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Minmar_10

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortfalls in service that you encountered during your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with the team at the hotel so that we can take action, and ensure that improvements are made for future guests staying at the hotel.

Regards,

Rav Khangura
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Nice welcome, friendly staff. Room good - normal marriott standard. Enjoyed a swim in the superb pool. Went to the bar for a snack - ordered a couple of sandwiches a beer and a wine - total came to just under £40. Only negative - cost of drinks/food. £8.25 for glass of wine.

Room Tip: unusual layout. We asked for one near reception, but due to referb we had to walk miles!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxine10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed night before flight. Room was very comfortable; comfortable beds gave a great night's sleep. Very little aircraft noise.
Parking was in hotels carpark. Taxi transfers were included. Return taxi was waiting for us. Well organised; call when bags collected, taxi texted to say on way and called to say it had arrived. Collected from outside railway station and dropped in car park right beside our car.
Excellent value and good service.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sandra27271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews