We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
331
71
18
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
71
18
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeels restaurantafternoon teamichelin startasting menubeautiful roomoriginal featuresspecial occasionpure luxuryroll top bathflight pathbeautiful groundsbirmingham airportwedding breakfastwedding venuebirthday celebrationbridal suitewedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night and had dinner in Peels restaurant. We arrived early and walked a very short distance into the village for lunch. We then spent a very relaxing afternoon sitting in the gorgeous gardens and enjoying the sun. The room we stayed in was nicely decorated in a contemporary and classic style (Lord Mowbray room) it had a lovely view of the gardens which are beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom products fantastic. They are called 100 Acres. Dinner was great and in a lovely dining room. Pre dinner canapés and drinks were a good start to the evening. Everything was great. Breakfast was good too. All staff really friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LChass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Hampton Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

We're delighted you enjoyed your visit and by the sound of things you really made the most of the village and grounds! We really hope we can welcome you back soon, and a huge thank you for such a lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

My husband and I stayed for one night and had the tasting menu. The room and the bathroom were amazing and so was the food and the service. Lots of special touches. With the tasting menu there were several extra courses. Breakfast was also excellent with freshly prepared fruit, yogurts, cooked breakfasts and pastries.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Hampton Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Karin thank you so much for such a fab review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that you enjoyed all of the little touches that we hope make the Manor feel more like home. We hope we can welcome you and your husband back again soon and in the meantime hope you have a gorgeous start to Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

I have had afternoon tea at Hampton Manor on two occasions now. Both times I have been impressed with the beautiful surroundings, amazing food and helpful, friendly staff. Recently they have moved away from the traditional sandwiches and cakes to a more modern and exciting approach, including demonstrations with dry ice.

While I enjoyed the experience, both times I have been disappointed to have been served tea from tea bags. I would expect an establishment that prides itself on fine dining would serve leaf tea, especially given the prices charged. Leaf tea really does taste better, and can be obtained and served easily. I have had afternoon tea at the Edgbaston in Birmingham and they serve leaf tea - so why doesn’t Hampton Manor?

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank bookworm592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Hampton Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback and we're delighted that you found our new afternoon tea for the foodie (created by our Peel's restaurant chefs) exciting!

We completely agree with you in the importance of good quality tea [we love a good cuppa!]. Our teabags are all from Prince and Sons [https://princeandsonstea.com], a lovely company that prides itself on the quality of its blends. Also, importantly, the actual bag is a fine, silky mesh which allows the blend to be seen, whilst the shape helps protect the leaves. Crucially, the bag is made from cornstarch which means that it is fully biodegradable.

However, we also offer all of our afternoon tea guests loose leaf teas from our Lalani tea trolly [https://www.lalaniandco.com]. Lalani specialises in single batch teas from artisan growers and each tea is served to different temperature requirements.

We are so sorry that it seems that you were not offered the Lalani loose leaf teas and would love to welcome you back to sample these fab teas (alongside some homemade cookies!). Please do let us know if you'd like to pop in for this and we'll ensure a member of the team is available to look after you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Afternoon Tea for my birthday, we had afternoon tea at Hampton Manor before they were awarded the Michelin star. we thought it was brilliant then !!! This has taken afternoon tea to another level, small tasting treats that are served on the restaurant menu, superb. the staff as always are very professional and chef demo at the start of tea was great and interesting,nice to meet one of the kitchen team. thankyou, you guys have got this just right.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank smudge8Alcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Hampton Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

We're delighted that you liked our new afternoon tea for the foodie! Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Manor for your birthday and for this gorgeous review. We hope we can host you for many more memorable occasions and introduce you to more of the Manor's treats!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Just enjoyed a stay at Hampton Manor. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a feature room which was absolutely stunning. Beautiful interior with all the little touches like fluffy bathrobes, a sunken bath in the room, coffee to grind... truly lovely.
We didn’t eat in the restaurant but had the cooked breakfast and this was excellent.
The manor itself is a treat to be in and potter around with lots of interesting and quirky features. We spent some time walking around the grounds, there are wellies in the porch you can help yourself to!
Truly a special place to stay with very friendly and welcoming staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bez1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Hampton Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and the little touches that we home make the Manor feel all the more homely. We really hope we can welcome you back for another stay and potentially even dinner in Peel's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews