We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Hotels.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Agoda.com
US$127
US$114
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
PricelineUS$127
Expedia.comUS$127
eDreamsUS$127
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
204
107
48
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
204
107
48
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel wedding reception lovely staff booked this hotel thank you so much bit dated full scottish breakfast cooked breakfast wedding venue a lovely stay haggis gretna gateway meal menu waitress stopover anniversary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here during the storm last night and unfortunately the window broke it was so windy! The owner and staff were amazing and moved us to another great room straight away, it was warm and lovely.
Honestly they couldn’t be more welcoming and accommodating, the breakfast included in the room price is also absolutely amazing.
Bargain prices for such a nice hotel.
Thank you so much again for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BeckyM2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

Basic and value for money. Delightful welcome from lovely local staff.
Arrived late to a dark cold bedroom, no heating and freezing early morning.
Good cooked breakfast, basic ingredients but well delivered.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andrewtaylor268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

A group of us had Christmas lunch today, three courses plus tea or coffee, lovely meal good service by all the staff, can recommend if you want to have a works or group meal there.
There is quite a lot of parking spaces at the hotel, plus disabled parking and disabled access.

Room tip: Only used restaurant, did not stay, as I live locally.
Date of stay: December 2019
Thank billbP2720GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019

We phoned ahead and booked a room for the night on our way North. I spoke to Laura and she was very welcoming. On arrival, we were given the key to our room, which was in the main hotel. The decor is a bit dated but the room was cosy and exceptionally clean. We ate in the bar and the food was good, big helpings and served by friendly staff. We slept really well in a very comfy bed. Breakfast was cooked to order and there was a good choice and was very good. At £55 for double room with breakfast, it was great value, we would certainly stop here again. Receptionist when we checked out was really nice. Added bonus...Gretna Gateway shopping outlet is 2 minutes away!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

November 2019. - nice dining room very clean and modern and presentable. Ate there and was not happy about the food or the service - Restaurant prices for cafe quality food we left feeling dissapointed and robbed...

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Service
Thank m5oah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews