We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
97
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

have stayed here twice now boths times have been amazing the room are beautifully decorated and perfectly clean you are left with plenty of little extras like the "cookie" jar and a fridge with water and drinks tea coffee are of good quailty and plentiful and the breakfast is second to none the quailty of the food is amazing george is an amzing host and cant do enough for you would highly reccommend for quailty of service and price

Room tip: a little out of the way which adds to it as the view is totally un spoiled
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2017

When we review anything we hover over 'average' and then move either way. This is the best B&B review we have written. We were car drivers. From our first phone call to our leaving all was well. We were welcomed, shown to room which was faultless, equipped with everything you'd expect and some more- soft drinks in the fridge- one of the most comfortable beds we've slept in and lots of those small bits and pieces you might have at home but in a hotel might have to go and ask for. We arrived early so had time to sneak a look at other rooms (sorry...) to see the same standard. Well worth the small detour from Derry. We echo much of your other reviewers. Most B&Bs are at 80 euros for a couple- this was 75 & by comparison with others worth more.

Room tip: Just say what you'd like
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPCSedate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Seriously, it is.

From the welcome to the farewell, everything was exactly as it should be.

The soft drinks, water and milk in the fridge, tea, coffee, sugar and biscuits are the little touches that really do lift a place above its competitors.

Sheila and George and their ladies are so very friendly.

To top it off, we had a wonderful view over their garden to Lough Foyle.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

From arrival at the B&B - George and Sheila were very welcoming and George showed us to our room. Our room was very spacious with two double beds. There is everything you could possibly need in the room - extremely well equipped. There's even a fridge stocked with water, soft drinks and fresh milk for tea. The en-suite is equally impressive and equally well equipped with everything from a selection of facial wipes to toothpaste. We had arrived quite late and needed to find somewhere to eat. George very kindly booked us a table at a nearby hotel and called us a taxi. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and cooked to perfection. The views from the breakfast table out over the Lough and the surrounding countryside are stunning.
This is a superb B&B and well worth a visit - I would highly recommend :)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Montymag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here whilst we done a tour around the coast of Ireland. Great accommodation, very clean, has everything you may need, great tasty and cooked to perfection breakfast with good real coffee, and host was very welcoming and approachable. We would definitely return here in future!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews