We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
97
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Seriously, it is.

From the welcome to the farewell, everything was exactly as it should be.

The soft drinks, water and milk in the fridge, tea, coffee, sugar and biscuits are the little touches that really do lift a place above its competitors.

Sheila and George and their ladies are so very friendly.

To top it off, we had a wonderful view over their garden to Lough Foyle.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

From arrival at the B&B - George and Sheila were very welcoming and George showed us to our room. Our room was very spacious with two double beds. There is everything you could possibly need in the room - extremely well equipped. There's even a fridge stocked with water, soft drinks and fresh milk for tea. The en-suite is equally impressive and equally well equipped with everything from a selection of facial wipes to toothpaste. We had arrived quite late and needed to find somewhere to eat. George very kindly booked us a table at a nearby hotel and called us a taxi. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and cooked to perfection. The views from the breakfast table out over the Lough and the surrounding countryside are stunning.
This is a superb B&B and well worth a visit - I would highly recommend :)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Montymag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here whilst we done a tour around the coast of Ireland. Great accommodation, very clean, has everything you may need, great tasty and cooked to perfection breakfast with good real coffee, and host was very welcoming and approachable. We would definitely return here in future!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2016

George and Sheila are very friendly and accomodating. HOuse is beautiful with a spectacular view. Clean and well maintained. Delicous breakfast in the morning.Easy to find, off of the main road to Carndonagh.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cubsbudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We were a party of 6 needing 3 rooms. Two of my sons are 6'5" and the beds were comfortable for them. We stopped there after a long overnight flight from the US followed by a 4 hour drive to Donegal for a wedding at the nearby Redcastle Spa and Golf Resort. We needed a quiet and comfortable place to recharge before the wedding and that is what we got. The rooms were 70 euro each (35 per person) breakfast included. It was a bargain. I would highly recommend Clunelly House to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews