We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ballyskelly Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cromarty Firth, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Seaside57...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Came here for a few days , and it’s just perfect , beautiful scenery, lovely wee village 5 miles away with lovely beach , everything u needed was supplied, give it a go , thanks Susan

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2019
Thanks very much, Amanda, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again sometime,
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort458...
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 24 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

The views from the cottage were amazing plus watching the cruise ships and the huge pipe laying ship way down on the Cromarty Forth was an interesting extra. The cottage was very comfortable and very well equipped, with extras more like our own home. Lots to visit nearby, RSPB's impressive road side hide looking out to mud flats and the fascinating restored Kirkmichael Church. An excellent restaurant and cafes in quirky Cromarty village with interesting buildings - especially East Cromarty Church.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deepaksha...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice spacious and clean place, little too far away from key attractions”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed there with 2 teenage kids and had a good time. Cottage was clean and well stocked on essentials. Only issue we had was that the location of the cottage was too far from most key attractions (e.g. Lock Ness / Ben Nevis). So visiting the tourist attractions added roughly 1hr to the journey each way.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.