We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
71
21
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
21
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We went as a family group we stayed in Birch Lodge(2pax) and my sister in law & family had a larger lodge (6pax). Very clean/comfortable /well equipped. Really good views over the fishing lake. Nice grounds. Dog friendly Hot tub, what more can you want? We only live 63 miles away (family came from Kent) but offered a refreshing change. I don't fish but my brother in law enjoyed the fishing. lodges now have free wifi Great base will hopefully go again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank salveGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

a beautiful place , extremely clean, staff were very helpful ,the lakes were amazing and my husband enjoyed the fishing,this is a place to really relax and enjoy the peaceful settings, will definitely be going back next year.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jacky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the larger lodge medowside for ten days during August we have stayed in one of the smaller lodges before and love how pretty and peaceful the site is. There was 4 adults and two small children with us, the lodge was perfect Base for sight seeing around local attractions. The lodge was fully equipped with most things you would use at home including freezer and dishwasher. There is building work ingoing on site across from the lodge which spoils the site slightly however the lake is beautiful. The hot tub was a great bonus and was used by all the adults during our stay and was checked by the staff monday-friday.
The rooms were very spacious however none of the rooms had lined curtains or blinds which for the children meant that they didn't sleep very well. During our ten day stay we didn't get clean bedding or towels which I would have expected and also there was no where to wash any clothing or dry any but that was my only feedback given we enjoyed our stay at lower lakes

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a great couple of days at Lower Lakes. Alder Lodge is spacious and has a great view over the lake from the sitting room and one of the bedrooms. It was extremely well equipped for a holiday property although we found the beds in the en-suite bedroom very narrow indeed!. The setting is very peacefu and non-commercialised. We aren't into fishing but the were plenty of anglers seemingly enjoying themselves!! Would certainly recommend lLower Lakes and would have no hesitation in booking again if we were coming to that part of Somerset again.

Room Tip: N/A - it depends on what size log cabin you need
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Enjoyed a lovely week in this fabulous lodge. In peaceful surroundings . Lovely weather too.
Very well equipped , spacious and well decorated with huge bathroom and jacuzzi bath.
Lovely balcony on main bedroom with fabulous views of lake.
Good sized deck area to rear of lodge with generous sized hot tub which we all loved.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews