We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful chalet in an amazing location!”
other travellers have booked this property
You Deserve Affordable Luxury!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You Deserve Affordable Luxury!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
You Deserve Affordable Luxury!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Charlevoix, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MFS533
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful chalet in an amazing location!”
Reviewed 30 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This modern and spacious home was perfect for our group of ten adults (all recently retired) for a week. Two very comfortable living spaces, good beds and four and a half bathrooms helped us to feel right at home. Some of our group loved the location for hiking and biking trails while others enjoyed the proximity to Baie St Paul for galleries and restaurants. Also, Quebec City is close enough for an easy day trip. The only change I would make would be to rent the attached studio in addition to the big house because one of the bedrooms is very small and would be more suitable for children. The owners of the chalet did mention this in their information, so no surprises there. All in all, we had a wonderful week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kid713
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic home”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My family traveled with another family to the Charlevoix region. Our wonderful vacation started with arriving at the Villa Chalet Charlevoix. It is a beautiful villa in a beautiful area of Canada. This luxury home had great space and all the amenities our families could need. We enjoyed spending time on the large deck eating dinner and late at night star gazing. Monia & Matthew were quick to respond to any questions we had. We would definitely visit the Charlevoix region again and highly recommend staying at the Villa Chalet Charlevoix.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review. We really appreciated you taking care of our place. We hope to see you again.
Monia and Matthew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsteel2...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Excellent property with everything one would want for a ski holiday!”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

14 of us (6 adults and 8 kids) stayed in the main villa for a week of skiing during the Ontario March break. We had a wonderful time. Comfortable beds, 10 minute drive from Le Massif base, snowshoeing, large hot tub, pool table, sauna, dining table that fit everyone, extremely well-equipped kitchen, two living areas (one upstairs for adults and the other for kids downstairs). 10 minute drive to Baie Saint Paul for supplies. It was perfect. We look forward to returning soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie G
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

It was our second time at this place and again, everything was perfect. Luxuous, comfortable, great place to spend quality with family and friends. Easy to access to and the owner were very helpful by providing us a lot of information about the area. We’ll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
Merci Valérie for the kind words, and for your earlier messages. The villa is all ready for the next guest based on your recommendations.

Encore merci et au plaisir de vous revoir l'an prochain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duffer122
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A slice of heaven. Beautiful chalet. Extremely well appointed, with attention to detail
Spacious, bright and airy. The Hot Tub was to die for.
Our hosts were very attentive and helpful
We've been renting chalets for the past 30 years and this one takes 1 st place!

5 *****

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Dear George. Thank-you for your kind words on this review of your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate that you took to the time to write this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing