We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
326
218
66
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
218
66
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews killary harbour treacle bread older part mussels seaweed bath small balcony open fire quaint hotel old world charm dinner menu kylemore abbey single room smoked salmon top class both nights the pub last weekend
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My wife and I stayed for a couple of days in the Leenane Hotel in October 2010 and had a very enjoyable break. On one of the days we drove from Leenane across to Louisburgh in Mayo. The scenery was just astounding and I would highly recommend the trip. The scenery varied from beautiful lakes to mountains to open country. Well worth the journey to get there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Always_white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights with husband and 8 year old daughter. Our Room was fab, had lovely balcony that looked straight out onto a beautiful lake , covered with mountains. Very Pretty. The hotel was very nice, and the lady on the reception desk was also just as nice. My only complaint is the service in the bar. The lady working in it also at the time was running the reception desk , so we had to search her out to order some food. Food was not great.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are best
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie14naas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

This was our 4th visit to the Leenane Hotel and we will be back. The service was great. Staff were very pleasant. Best of all is the food the evening dinner is just great. The hotel is an ideal base for exploring Connemara and South Mayo. The value for money is quite remarkable. We got 3 nights B&B and 3 evening meals for €147 each. I wouldn't have anything negative to say about the Leenane Hotel. The older bedrooms are on the small side but that is overweighed by the positives mentioned above.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomRoscommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

stayed here with family of four for 1 night. ended up in the new section of hotel at the very end. a bit sterile. worrisome previous mudslide in the back and giant retaining walls. food average and staff a bit stiff. beautiful scenery all around and enjoyed the gardens at kylemore abbey nearby ( house tour disappointing though).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savvyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

we have stayed here now 3 times now in last few years it just gets better and better ..food in the restaurant is AMAZING ...STAFF AMAZING ..VIEWS AMAZING ...and the most comfortable nights sleep ive had in ages ..great location to explore from clifden to galway ...and surrouding areas great cycling and walking areas ....we have booked again for august cant wait !!!
thank you all for making our 4 days amazing x

Room Tip: every room is good and sea weed baths and spa are
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews