We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“40th birthday party” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delphi Lodge Country House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Delphi Lodge Country House
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“40th birthday party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2016

We had a beautiful room in Delphi lodge - overlooking the water with a fantastic view of the mountains.
From start to finish it was perfect, Michael made us feel welcome from the outset and knew everyone's name within minutes. He also helped to co-ordinate the surprise for our friends 40th birthday there.
The dining room hosts a large dining table where the food was excellent, in particular the fillet steak and the dauphinois potatoes!
The staff could not do enough for us and Stephen even gave our friends a lift home at 2.30 am!
It is a perfect setting for us and I really could not find fault, I would encourage everyone to stay here, the setting is beautiful and the lodge, staff & food make for a fantastic stay!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the lake and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona-Therese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    15
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
65
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2016

Delphi Lodge, not to be confused with the nearby Delphi Resort, is a stunningly beautiful place with lovely walks and breathtaking views. Add to that the fact that Michael is the quentissential host surrounded by his lovely family and you have true perfection. The rooms have no locks because Michael feels that we are his guests, not his clients. Michael is big in size and personality and his love of people, his place, and his snooker table is evident and endearing. After teaching my son and I how to play snooker, we became devotees and I repayed his kindness by breaking one of his sconces with the snooker bridge. But , according to Michael, it was more of a redecoration than a breakage. The Delphi lodge is a place I would come back to on my next trip. It is a place not to be missed.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nevaldo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loudon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2016

There has been a change at the top, but you'd never know. The lodge is still perfection and the place we use to judge other locales. The location is quintessential Ireland. The staffis so professional and yet so friendly. AND you have to supper there, not only for the excellent cuisine, but more importantly for the dinner and after dinner "craic". For both our dinners, discussion was lead by Michael and we were all old friends before the evening was done. Kudos also to Ann and Steven and the rest of the staff.
The Delphi Lodge is not inexpensive, but one of those special indulgences that should not be missed.

Room Tip: I suspect there are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

This is a special place! We felt like we were visiting great friends in the Irish countryside, while staying in this delightful lodge. Our room was very comfortable with a lovely view of the front lawn and fishing pond. The living room is elegantly decorated and the perfect spot to gather before dinner or read on a rainy afternoon. The hotel manager, Michael, found a connection with each guest and immediately knew all of our names. I loved the long dining table where our group mixed with other guests and ate altogether. Michael kindly drove my husband and me to the start of a gorgeous hike, an hour and a half walk from the inn. We also enjoyed a tour of a mussel farm and a sheepdog demonstration, not far from the inn. The cycling in the region is stunning.

We really enjoyed our stay at this charming Irish lodge!

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This was a memorable place for all the right reasons. Old fishing and hunting lodge sat next to a lake and small river at the foot of a mountain. A beautiful location. Service was excellent without being overbearing. Place was comfortable and very clean. We ate a set evening meal and breakfast there. Food is very good, wine is reasonably priced. Rooms are huge, furnished tastefully and to a high spec. My only regret was not staying longer.

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank britawayfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leenane
1.5 km away
Delphi Resort
Delphi Resort
#1 of 4 in Leenane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
3.3 km away
Leenane Hotel
Leenane Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leenane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
31.8 km away
Ashford Castle
Ashford Castle
#1 of 3 in Cong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Rosleague Manor Hotel
Rosleague Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Letterfrack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
16.6 km away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
22.9 km away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphi Lodge Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphi Lodge Country House

Property: Delphi Lodge Country House
Address: Delphi Valley, Leenane, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Leenane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Leenane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Delphi Lodge Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Delphi Lodge Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphi Hotel Leenane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing