We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
265
137
49
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
137
49
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view a family run hotel fly bar sheephaven bay friendly hotel chowder spent a week checking out cajun chicken kippers old world charm horse riding live music open fire lovely meal mussels weekend break
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Had family meal in bistro and it was brilliant. Lovely menu specials change daily. Food is so fresh fabulous fish, succulent steak, perfect pasta!! This is absolutely the best place to eat in dunfanaghy for food service and value for money. Bon appettito!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Climber225853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerarda1, Owner at Arnolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thank for your positive review on your recent dining experience in the Garden Bistro. As a valued customer we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Dunfanaghy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We are 'frequent fliers' at Arnolds; we love it. We were only able to squeeze in a two-night break but it felt much longer. The warmth of welcome was undiminished and the ambiance and comfort unchanged. There was a slightly different 'buzz' to the place because of the Euro 2016 soccer matches being (large-) screened in the bar but, despite not being soccer fans, this was a definite 'plus'.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a sea view, it is worth the premium payment
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Don I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerarda1, Owner at Arnolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thank you for returning to the Arnold Family Hotel Dunfanaghy on the Wild Atlantic Way to enjoy a two break with us. As a valued customer we really appreciate your positive review on all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you next time you plan a trip to Dunfanaghy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Several years ago we stopped for lunch at Arnolds as we passed through Dunfanaghy. When we were planning our trip this year we remembered Arnolds and thought it would serve as a good base to explore parts of Donegal. We weren't disappointed! We had a great room looking out over the bay. It was large and comfortable. Staff were pleasant, helpful and enthusiastic. Parking was free either on the street or in a nearby lot. Meals were generally good although one evening they seemed to have some difficulties with a lamb chop special. Lots to see and do in the area.

Room Tip: When reserving we asked for a room with an ocean view and that is what we were given.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValleyroadVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerarda1, Owner at Arnolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thank you for choosing the Arnold Family Hotel on the occasion of your recent trip to Dunfanaghy. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing it with your friends on Trip Advisor. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you plan a visit to Dunfanaghy on the Wild Atlantic Way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

A large group of us recently visited Arnold's for dinner and an overnight stay. What can I say!?!- The hospitality, service, food, accommodation and staff was AMAZING! There was a lot of organising involved and the correspondence was regular to say the least! No request was too much and we are so grateful for our fantastic night away. Rooms were perfect and the food was delicious. Cannot fault this hotel or their staff and def cannot recommend a stay here enough. A friendly, comfortable and welcoming destination!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porterc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerarda1, Owner at Arnolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thank you for choosing the Arnold Family Hotel on the occasion of your overnight stay in Dunfanaghy on the Wild Atlantic Way. We appreciate your very positive feedback on all aspects of your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you plan a trip to Dunfanaghy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We stay in this hotel every year, absolutely love it, perfect for a few days away, staff are so friendly and the food is gorgeous, ideal location for lots to do, the beach is a few minutes away, beautiful walks and view.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 426claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerarda1, Owner at Arnolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you choosing the Arnold Family Hotel on the occasion of your visit to Dunfanaghy on the Wild Atlantic Way. As a valued customer we really appreciate your very positive feedback on your holiday experience with us and thank you for sharing it on Trip Advisor. We look forward to having you stay with us when you plan your next trip to Dunfanaghy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews