We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Art House Ireland Art Gallery
Save
Review Highlights
100% worth a visit.

An amazing little find in Dunfanaghy. I’ve been in a number of times and love bringing friends for... read more

Reviewed 28 February 2021
JenD24
,
Dublin, Ireland
A treasure trove !

I always love visiting the Art House as you can always be assured of a warm welcome, a great chat... read more

Reviewed 31 January 2021
Tookiemc
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 214 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dunfanaghy
from US$544.63
More Info
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
200
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
200
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner on display well worth a visit little gem treasure trove take home great selection beautiful pieces beautiful works ards forest park highly recommend a visit warm welcome delightful visit you will not be disappointed for sale recent visit wild atlantic way
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Brilliant and unique art gallery with beautiful pieces. Very friendly proprietor, Brian. Definitely worth a visit if you’re in Ireland.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank blathnaitw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, Owner at The Art House Ireland Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hi Blathnait, so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Art House and thank you! what a Great review..
Kind regards Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We found this from the amazing reviews on TA and were not disappointed. The town has a great vibe and Brian's Art House is a treasure. His Pagan Warriors series was my favourite, but his art and the other showcased artists were talented and delightful. My friend bought a print he is in love with. Made a beautiful day that much more delightful!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, Owner at The Art House Ireland Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hi Lisa, thank you so much for writing this wonderful review, and i am very glad you B. enjoyed your visit and i appreciate that you took the time to write this great review..i hope you both enjoyed the rest of your holiday and maybe we will see you agin someday, kind regards Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

I went into the gallery for what i thought would be a quick 'look see' but ended up having to drag myself away - so much to see and such a beautiful and eclectic mix of paintings and prints. Found a beautiful print of Donegal landscape that owner Brian had enhanced to the max with a fabulous frame - four days later and I still can't believe my luck! Definitely a must see if in Donegal

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, Owner at The Art House Ireland Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hi Karin, thank you very much for this wonderful review, and I am pleased too that you love your beautiful print.. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Spoke with the owner for a good 20 minutes, turns out he's been to Wisconsin and might be going back for Irish Fest. Would recommend stopping in to see his works

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, Owner at The Art House Ireland Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi Gregory thank you so much for this great review.Very glad you and your partner enjoyed your visit..hope you also had a good time in Derry..and who knows maybe we'll meet at the Irish Fest..
Kind regards Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I called in here yesterday while on holiday Dunfanaghy. We received a very warm welcome and even a carrot and pinapple smoothie from Brian the owner, freshly made from juicer in his studio at the back!!
He showed us round the newly refurbished gallery, which is beautifully laid out with lots of fabulous art in different mediums, some by him and others by local arists. Brian is a real character and will give you the story behind the art which gives it a lot more meaning, plus lots of local anecdotes. He also has crafts, hand painted slate, cards , cushions, lamps, even fairy and mushroom houses for sale. If you are looking for something genuine, unique and authentic to take home from the Wild Atlantic Way/Donegal you will definitely find it here.
We bought framed prints of Errigle mountain, Muckish mountain, the Poisoned Glen and Tory island and we are delighted with them. Anything you buy can be framed to your choice if you call back later, and there is plenty to do in and around the beautiful area of Dunfanaghy to pass the time.
There is no pressure to buy however and Brian will be happy for just you to browse or have a chat.
Don't miss this delightful gallery!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank countydowny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, Owner at The Art House Ireland Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

WOW!! thank you so much!!! What a wonderful review..the cheques in the post lol..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews