We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is one of the most luxurious hotels that I have ever stayed at in my entire life!!! It is sooo elegant and classy.
We upgraded to a suite and it was worth every penny! The bathrooms were amazing, best bed I have ever slept in and I loved their walk in closets!!!!
Customer service was excellent and their staff was so friendly. They even had a driver(I forget his name, Russian guy) drop us off into the village nearby so we could drink and pick us up afterwards!!!! He was really friendly.
If I ever get the chance to return to Ireland, I would love to stay here again!

My only downfall is we had chosen this hotel to eat at Chef Gordon Ramsay's restaurant and it was closed for renovations and we weren't informed. (Nov. 2010)

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mslinds85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,776
    443
    184
    79
    67
See reviews for
519
1,287
36
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

First class experience. Great staff. Middle of nowhere. Lovely village. Gordon Ramsey restuarant equisite. I will definately be visiting again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkNoname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights for a conference. A lovely hotel, service is impeccable. Food is great - we ate in Gordon Ramsays restaurant one night. McGills pub is really good

My room had an lcd tv mounted in the bathroom mirror, heated marble flooring and remote control curtains and lighting. Amazing!

The spa is really nice too, the staff are great

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We've stayed in the Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt 3 times and regularly make day trips from Dublin to eat or for the spa. It is by far the best hotel we've ever stayed in. Service in the hotel, restaurant and spa is excellent. The rooms are extremely well maintained. We've eaten in the Gordon Ramsay restaurant twice but find the food in the bar to be just as good and a lot more affordanle. I regularly take my girlfriend there for her birthday and we plan to go back again and again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MM1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The suite I stayed in was huge, comfortable, and had lovely views of sugarloaf. The hotel is new (4 years old) and beautifully outfitted. The pool and spa are especially stunning. This is a wonderful base for exploring all the beautiful attractions at it's doorstep: gardens, walks, golf, Avoca shops and cafe---extremely scenic Irish countryside. It's very easy to get here from Dublin.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gandaratravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
12.7 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,044 reviews
18.1 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,230 reviews
17.7 km away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,292 reviews
18.1 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,947 reviews
6.3 km away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection offers outstanding luxury among 5-star hotels in Wicklow, Ireland. We are set amidst one of the most scenic and historic estates in the country, providing travellers with a a 200-room resort showcasing Palladian-style architecture and giving guests a host of amenities. At our hotel nestled in the hills of Enniskerry, 30 minutes from Dublin, you will find a spa, Powerscourt Golf Club, on-site restaurant and perfect accommodations offering easy access to rustic Enniskerry and all of County Wicklow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Enniskerry
Enniskerry Ritz-Carlton
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection Enniskerry, County Wicklow, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing