We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“It was okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kingfisher's Kitchen

Kingfisher's Kitchen
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Phone +353 1 286 3834
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It was okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We ate here for lunch one afternoon and it was okay. The food was very fresh but the service was not up to par. We had to wait a long time to be waited on and then a very long time to get served. I felt that the food could have been much better if the service was better but that is the way I am. I don't think you can have excellent food without excellent service. To me they go hand in hand.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank miami-traveling-gals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    44
    14
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Overpriced - Rip Off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

Arrived to be greeted by a waitress that simply didn't want to be there, ordered to appetisers which took nearly 30 mins to arrive and we got the smallest portion size possible. They say there food is cooked to order but this was taking it to far. Took about 10 mins to pay and not once asked how anything was. Very disappointing for what has the potential to be a gold-mine!!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“brill, lovely cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

food great, make sure you pay a visit.
lovely area outside for when the sun shines.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eurochamps101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

The choice of food was great and we weren't disappointed with it. The salads were sensational and the staff were friendly and helpful!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dixie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overpriced, ong wait, unfriendly! Avoid at all costs!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

As a local I wanted to support my local cafe. Usually go to poppies and I'll be going back. The food here took an eternity to arrive and was very basic and unappetising! It was ridiculously expensive for what you got and all of us agreed we will not be back. This used to be a nice spot before expansion. Only positive was one older waitress who tried to be pleasant. To top it all I was overcharged by 9 euro! Stay away!!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joshuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kingfisher's Kitchen also viewed

Enniskerry, County Wicklow
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
 
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
 
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
 

Been to Kingfisher's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing