We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Byrnes Restaurant

Byrnes Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Ennistymon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Restaurant, Cafe with rooms over looking the famous cascades in Ennistymon. Family owned & operated, spacious dining room with stunning views, specializing in reasonably priced seafood.
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Do not bother to look farther. We were staying at the Falls Hotel which also had good food for our Roads Scholar group. This is just up the street and was recommended by our leader. This always makes us a bit nervous but it should not have. My steak was juicy, flavorful with lots of delicious vegetables. My husband's cod was equally good. Service was fine, atmosphere was lovely and it was a very nice experience before we went on to Daly's pub for music.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 464annh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped in Ennistimon on our way to the Cliffs of Moher. My husband had the fish and chips, which was most excellent, and I had the ham and cheese panini with seafood chowder. It was good. Dessert was an excellent panna cotta with fresh strawberries.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Byrne's is a substantial size restaurant. Tables are quaintly covered with old-style oilcloths. Food was excellent as was the service. Staff were good-humoured, chatty and pleasant. Would definitely go back there.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank DublinEdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in this fine establishment for 1 night with short time booking. The price was very reasonable and they charged us 10 Euro for our 2 large dogs. The room was superb with a view down the historic street and the breakfast was served professionally at a table overlooking the famous waterfalls. Overall fantastic experience and would return anytime and highly recommend this establishment.
5⭐️

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Tee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We found Byrnes Restaurant in Ennistymon by chance ... while staying in nearby Lahinch, we could not locate parking for any of the restaurants that had been recommended to us - and to be truthful, the street they were on was a bit too rowdy for us as we were exhausted after sight-seeing and traveling all day and wanted a quiet dinner. We decided to stop at Byrnes and try it out - and we were so glad we did! The atmosphere was so inviting and charming, and the waitstaff greeted us immediately. We had a wonderful, relaxing meal - the seafood chowder was exquisite, the fish & chips were excellent, and the tenderloin with mashed potatoes was absolutely delicious. We thought we had hit the jackpot by this point, only to be impressed once again when our server brought our dessert ... literally, the best chocolate mousse we have ever had. This was for sure, our top dining experience during our two week vacation, which spanned not only Ireland, but England, Scotland and Wales as well. A phenomenal experience! Highly recommend Byrnes, and we will revisit for sure when we come back. :-)

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Byrnes Restaurant also viewed

Ennistymon, County Clare
Lahinch, County Clare
 
Ennistymon, County Clare
Ennistymon, County Clare
 
Lahinch, County Clare
 

Been to Byrnes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing