We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveller rating
437
361
205
110
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
361
205
110
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre lovely hotel outdoor hot tub overlooking the river steam room cascades restaurant bar food relaxation room bit dated co clare wedding reception night break both nights breakfast and dinner changing rooms enjoyable stay last weekend
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently had a four night break with a group of active retired to Tge Falls Hotel. A great experience, very friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms and great food. Position of rooms and lifts a little confusing at the start but figured out very quickly. Well recommended!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 277oap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Just spent 5 nights at the falls hotel, I was a bit worried after reading all the bad reviews but I could not fault this hotel.
It is an old but beautiful building, the rooms are spotless and huge, much bigger than any other hotel room I've stayed in.
The food is excellent , large selection of fresh food for breakfast, the only fault I found is with evening dinner, they served the same veg every night, carrots & broccoli, apart from that the food is lovely, staff are very friendly & helpful.
Hotel is only 5 mins walk to town centre. Will definitely be back to the Falls.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank flyskyhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi flyskyhy, thank you for you lovely review and your positive words, I will pass them onto our team, they are very much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

You can tell this hotel was once a great spot, very hospitable and well built. Now it feels very dated and need of updates everywhere. Lots of tours stayed here, mostly comprised of seniors. Food was overhyped. Photos looked better than in real life. It has seen better days for sure, and hopefully will be restored in the future. Until then, unless you are a senior looking to socialize, I don't recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ORTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with some family members early September. It was fabulous. We had six rooms in total some of which were family rooms. All the rooms were very spacious and spotless and the beds were so comfortable. The food was gorgeous and the staff were so nice and accommodating and friendly. We had two elderly gentleman with us and the hotel was very accommodating. Will definitely go back to the Falls again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank GHill001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hi GHill001, we are delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely review. We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Whilst on holiday on the west coast of Ireland, we found this Hotel quite by chance & stopped by to see if we could have Sunday lunch.
We were shown to the carvery & were first in the queue!
There was a choice of meats & a good selection of vegetables. We were served straight away & each given very generous portions!
Lovely tasty food.
The outlook from the restaurant was very impressive, with pretty gardens surrounding the falls.
This was a very lucky find.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, Sheila, we are delighted that you stopped for lunch with us! We appreciate your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews