We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vaughan Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vaughan Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2016

This hotel located on the main road is very close to the Lahinch Golf Course. The rooms are very large and comfortable-well furnished and appointed. The Vaughan Lodge has a terrific staff and they are helpful in every way. Can highly recommend eating in their dining room. The food is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    39
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
144
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2016

You don't have to be a golfer to appreciate Vaughan Lodge (we're not), but its popularity with travelers who come to play the nearby links means that it's a good idea to book this small hotel in advance. We chose Vaughan Lodge for its proximity to the Burren, the distinctive ancient rocky landscape compelling for photographers and walkers. The well tended and attractive Vaughan was a treat to come back to after a day of scrambling over rocks. The room was delightful and comfortable, breakfast was excellent, and the one dinner we had at the restaurant met our expectations and the accolades that it's garnered. The owner, Michael, spent time with my husband pouring over what to see in and around the Burren and lent him materials for in-depth background. He also recommended a waterside seafood restaurant, Linnane's, that we enjoyed for lunch. Michael is an accomplished photographer; a sample of his landscape photos are on the walls.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mermaid86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very nice dining room. Service absolutely great and the menu had a nice variety. Really nice wine list with bottles to fit a wide range of budgets. I had the fish special and it was one of the best meals we had on our two week trip. The lodge is a very short walk from the main town. Well worth a visit.

Stayed September 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaCurler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

We had a marvelous stay in Vaughan’s Lodge hotel. The hotel was clean and stylish, with excellent service in the restaurant where we had dinner. Food was excellent and great value for money with the dining room service/staff friendly, attentive and efficient.
Room itself was spacious and comfortable. We were very pleased with our stay, and although short this time, we hope to be back for a longer visit in the future

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keenanbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Ate here last Saturday. The most amazing meal we have had in a long time. Staff, especially Linda, were fantastic.
Delicious food with such unusual combinations..the flavours and presentation just a wow. !! The set dinner menu was 45 euro but worth every penny. Very High standard. Looking forward to our next Visit. ..Well done Vaughan lodge.

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lizod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
0.5 km away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
0.6 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.8 km away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 km away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,875 reviews
3.6 km away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
12.5 km away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vaughan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vaughan Lodge

Property: Vaughan Lodge
Address: Ennistymon Road, Lahinch, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Vaughan Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star designer lodge hotel with 22 bedrooms. Situated overlooking Lahinch Golf Links and the Atlantic Ocean. Purpose built in 2005 and run by 4th generation local hotel family. Host Michael and Maria Vaughan - Seafood Restaurant ( open normallly Tuesday night to Saturday night - please check at time of booking ), Lounge, Free broadband, spacious accommodations, Drying Room, Putting Green, Free Car parking. Open March to November ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Vaughan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vaughan Hotel Lahinch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing