We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vaughan Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Craglea Lodge(Lahinch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
343
40
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
40
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courselahinch golf clubgolf tripplace to stayamuse bouchesmall hotelround of golfthe entire staffperfect stayporridgeshort walkcomfortable bedsdining roomrooms are largethree nightssmoked salmonclose to town
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016

You don't have to be a golfer to appreciate Vaughan Lodge (we're not), but its popularity with travelers who come to play the nearby links means that it's a good idea to book this small hotel in advance. We chose Vaughan Lodge for its proximity to the Burren, the distinctive ancient rocky landscape compelling for photographers and walkers. The well tended and attractive Vaughan was a treat to come back to after a day of scrambling over rocks. The room was delightful and comfortable, breakfast was excellent, and the one dinner we had at the restaurant met our expectations and the accolades that it's garnered. The owner, Michael, spent time with my husband pouring over what to see in and around the Burren and lent him materials for in-depth background. He also recommended a waterside seafood restaurant, Linnane's, that we enjoyed for lunch. Michael is an accomplished photographer; a sample of his landscape photos are on the walls.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mermaid86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Your review really makes me happy to read. Especially that we can transcend from caring for golfers to meeting the requirements of other discerning guests. We live in a wonderful part of the world and enjoy sharing it with our visitors.
Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Ate here last Saturday. The most amazing meal we have had in a long time. Staff, especially Linda, were fantastic.
Delicious food with such unusual combinations..the flavours and presentation just a wow. !! The set dinner menu was 45 euro but worth every penny. Very High standard. Looking forward to our next Visit. ..Well done Vaughan lodge.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lizod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for visiting
We enjoyed serving you and hope we can see you again in Lahinch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We vacation in Ireland every summer and Vaughn Lodge has become our favorite place to stay during our travels around the country. The service is great and the the staff is outstanding. The food (both hearty breakfasts and gourmet dinners) are first rate. This combined with comfortable rooms within walking distance of Lahinch Golf Club and town make Vaughn Lodge a must stay for golfers. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms seem quieter, there are no bad rooms
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you Mary for your lovely endorsement.
We are always delighted to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We were a group of loud 16 Americans, playing golf at Lahinch. we had the absolute pleasure of staying at the lodge. All i can say is excellent service, excellent staff, excellent everything. The rooms were large and spacious the food is excellent. The bar feels more like a family living room. If you are golfer, its no more than an easy 5 minute walk to the golf club

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We enjoy seeing and Hearing people enjoying themselves at Vaughan Lodge
Clearly we made the right impression
Glad to have served you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

From the moment that our group of 8 entered the Lodge, we were made to feel completely at ease and were treated to Excellent service, delightful suites and absolutely AMAZING cuisine, combined with a truly fantastic wine list. Michael, the proprietor was always on hand and is a wonderful example of a hotelier at their very best. WELL DONE ! ! !

Room Tip: All are terrific
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

You have described what we would wish every guest to experience at Vaughan Lodge Hotel. It was our pleasure to serve and make some memories for you.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews