We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Vaughan Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vaughan Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2016

This hotel located on the main road is very close to the Lahinch Golf Course. The rooms are very large and comfortable-well furnished and appointed. The Vaughan Lodge has a terrific staff and they are helpful in every way. Can highly recommend eating in their dining room. The food is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you so much Rob for the review.
We are so thrilled you enjoyed our company as we did yours.
We are sorry we can only open the restaurant five nights each week but that allows us to produce a high standard consistently.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2016

You don't have to be a golfer to appreciate Vaughan Lodge (we're not), but its popularity with travelers who come to play the nearby links means that it's a good idea to book this small hotel in advance. We chose Vaughan Lodge for its proximity to the Burren, the distinctive ancient rocky landscape compelling for photographers and walkers. The well tended and attractive Vaughan was a treat to come back to after a day of scrambling over rocks. The room was delightful and comfortable, breakfast was excellent, and the one dinner we had at the restaurant met our expectations and the accolades that it's garnered. The owner, Michael, spent time with my husband pouring over what to see in and around the Burren and lent him materials for in-depth background. He also recommended a waterside seafood restaurant, Linnane's, that we enjoyed for lunch. Michael is an accomplished photographer; a sample of his landscape photos are on the walls.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mermaid86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Your review really makes me happy to read. Especially that we can transcend from caring for golfers to meeting the requirements of other discerning guests. We live in a wonderful part of the world and enjoy sharing it with our visitors.
Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Ate here last Saturday. The most amazing meal we have had in a long time. Staff, especially Linda, were fantastic.
Delicious food with such unusual combinations..the flavours and presentation just a wow. !! The set dinner menu was 45 euro but worth every penny. Very High standard. Looking forward to our next Visit. ..Well done Vaughan lodge.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lizod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for visiting
We enjoyed serving you and hope we can see you again in Lahinch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We vacation in Ireland every summer and Vaughn Lodge has become our favorite place to stay during our travels around the country. The service is great and the the staff is outstanding. The food (both hearty breakfasts and gourmet dinners) are first rate. This combined with comfortable rooms within walking distance of Lahinch Golf Club and town make Vaughn Lodge a must stay for golfers. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms seem quieter, there are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you Mary for your lovely endorsement.
We are always delighted to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We were a group of loud 16 Americans, playing golf at Lahinch. we had the absolute pleasure of staying at the lodge. All i can say is excellent service, excellent staff, excellent everything. The rooms were large and spacious the food is excellent. The bar feels more like a family living room. If you are golfer, its no more than an easy 5 minute walk to the golf club

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We enjoy seeing and Hearing people enjoying themselves at Vaughan Lodge
Clearly we made the right impression
Glad to have served you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
0.4 km away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
2.9 km away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,041 reviews
12.5 km away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
95 reviews
11.8 km away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spanish Point
1,332 reviews
0.4 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vaughan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vaughan Lodge

Address: Ennistymon Road, Lahinch, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Price Range: €128 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vaughan Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star designer lodge hotel with 22 bedrooms. Situated overlooking Lahinch Golf Links and the Atlantic Ocean. Purpose built in 2005 and run by 4th generation local hotel family. Host Michael and Maria Vaughan - Seafood Restaurant ( open normallly Tuesday night to Saturday night - please check at time of booking ), Lounge, Free broadband, spacious accommodations, Drying Room, Putting Green, Free Car parking. Open March to November ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Vaughan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vaughan Hotel Lahinch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing