We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vaughan Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Hotel & Spa(Ennistymon)
US$159
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Southwind(Spanish Point)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Doolin House(Doolin)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Thomond Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
341
40
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
40
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courselahinch golf clubgolf tripplace to stayamuse bouchesmall hotelround of golfthe entire staffperfect stayporridgeshort walkcomfortable bedsdining roomrooms are largethree nightssmoked salmonclose to town
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Ate here last Saturday. The most amazing meal we have had in a long time. Staff, especially Linda, were fantastic.
Delicious food with such unusual combinations..the flavours and presentation just a wow. !! The set dinner menu was 45 euro but worth every penny. Very High standard. Looking forward to our next Visit. ..Well done Vaughan lodge.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lizod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for visiting
We enjoyed serving you and hope we can see you again in Lahinch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We vacation in Ireland every summer and Vaughn Lodge has become our favorite place to stay during our travels around the country. The service is great and the the staff is outstanding. The food (both hearty breakfasts and gourmet dinners) are first rate. This combined with comfortable rooms within walking distance of Lahinch Golf Club and town make Vaughn Lodge a must stay for golfers. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms seem quieter, there are no bad rooms
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you Mary for your lovely endorsement.
We are always delighted to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We were a group of loud 16 Americans, playing golf at Lahinch. we had the absolute pleasure of staying at the lodge. All i can say is excellent service, excellent staff, excellent everything. The rooms were large and spacious the food is excellent. The bar feels more like a family living room. If you are golfer, its no more than an easy 5 minute walk to the golf club

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We enjoy seeing and Hearing people enjoying themselves at Vaughan Lodge
Clearly we made the right impression
Glad to have served you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

From the moment that our group of 8 entered the Lodge, we were made to feel completely at ease and were treated to Excellent service, delightful suites and absolutely AMAZING cuisine, combined with a truly fantastic wine list. Michael, the proprietor was always on hand and is a wonderful example of a hotelier at their very best. WELL DONE ! ! !

Room Tip: All are terrific
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

You have described what we would wish every guest to experience at Vaughan Lodge Hotel. It was our pleasure to serve and make some memories for you.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are very big. Beds are firm. Showers are nice but in the tub. There is a drying room for golfers to use for wet clothes. The breakfast is very nice with a lot of selections. The staff is wonderful. I left a bag in Enniscrone and Linda arranged a taxi to bring it to Lahinch. She negotiated the price and told the driver to bugger off when he asked for more. Great place and great experience.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank You Gary for your nice words. I am glad that we managed to get your bag back to you. It was unfortunate that we had to remind the driver that he had agreed a price with us, but if you ever need someone to fight for the guest it would be Linda - who will ensure that a fair deal is always provided no matter the circumstances!!
Well done Linda and indeed Aisling who paid the man when he delivered the bag and would not pay a cent over the agreed price!!
A job well done and a satisfied guest is something to celebrate...... Cheers!!

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews