We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
220
13
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
13
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomhonesty bartasting menuhonor barlemon tartcourse dinnerwalked downchef matttop drawerbeautiful roomon arrivalhuge bedwere greeted warmlyirish experienceboth nightsliscannor baynext morning
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Great location, good service and fantastic food. Worth a visit!
Make sure to include the dining experience with a superb tasting menu an stunning view.
The house is nicely decorated an the location right down to the Atlantic could not be better.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Junget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We have stayed at Moy House three times now, and it has been better each time. The "woman of the house," as I heard her called, is amazing. Brid is a diminutive powerhouse, charming and unbelievably solicitous. We had a pleasant conversation in the Honor Bar, and somewhere along the line I mentioned that the TV in our room wasn't working properly. We finished chatting, and several minutes later as we headed to dinner, she found us in the hall to report that she had fussed with the TV and now it was working fine. She should have asked us why in our right minds we would want to stare at the boob tube when Liscannor Bay and the Cliffs of Moher beckon through our windows, but she refrained. Dinner was superb if a little bit "foodie" for my taste.
Now, it is hardly cheap. Even with the favorable Euro/Dollar rate, the tab will make a serious dent in your wallet. But you know what? Moy House is absolutely worth it. A gorgeous view, incredibly comfortable bed and pillows, delicious food and true honest Irish hospitality. If you land at Shannon, there is simply no better place to experience Ireland's best failte. It really is nice to actually get what you pay for. Thanks for everything, Brid.

Room Tip: Don't come all this way and not get an Ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My husband and I usually travel to Ireland once a year, and one of our favorite stops is the lovely Moy House in Lahinch on the southwest coast near the Cliffs of Mohrer. This is quite an elegant country house with a spectacular view to the Atlantic Ocean. The House has a Georgian feel, understated and historic, peaceful and quiet. The bedrooms are gorgeous, well thought out in accommodating guests with modern comforts and yet retaining the historic ambience of the House. Views from the rooms and restaurant are enchanting. We have seen the most gorgeous sunsets while having 5 star dining experience - what a romantic setting. The chef is unbelievable. On our last visit in May, we had a four course menu and what an absolute delight. That dinner was better than any of the dinners we had in Paris the month before. Likewise, the breakfasts are lovely. Service is top notch. There was just one thing that I noticed that needed attention when we were there - the flowers in the front hallway had no water and were very apparently dying. Several of the guests took pity upon them and watered them. Otherwise, a lovely experience.

Room Tip: If you can, reserve the rooms with the ocean views.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caro55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This was the best place we stayed in Ireland. The staff was friendly and the views from the house were great. The rooms are extra large with old fashioned baths. The dinner was very good, but could have had more choices. It is understandable that they can offer only a set meal given the small number of people in the house at any one time. The best part of the house is its location with access to the sea and boots to use to walk out at low tide. the setting is just magnificent. A small place but perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advisorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Enjoyed a 2 night stay in Moy house in July. Accommodation and food were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willietwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews