We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Moy House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahinch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moy House
Ranked #1 of 17 Lahinch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a wonderful inn/guest house. The rooms are very nice and the food (we only had breakfast) is fabulous. On top of that, the service is first rate and the proprietors are very welcoming.

Our room had a roomy bed, wifi, a robe & slippers and an amazing shower. There is also a drawing room with a view of the ocean and an "honor bar" with a great selection of drinks.

After eating our lovely breakfast, we borrowed some of the Wellies that they have available and took a walk down to the beach. Even though it was a cloudy day, the view was beautiful.

The night we spent at Moy House was one of the highlights of our trip to Ireland, and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I can't imagine that there's a bad room in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

My husband and I and two daughters visited Ireland last month and Moy House was the best experience of our trip. I fell in love with Ireland, and we enjoyed all of the places we visited, but Moy House was Simply the best. We stayed for just one night before traveling to Dromoland Castle where we spent our last three nights. We wished we'd done it the other way around - three nights at Moy House and one at Dromoland.

Moy House is a quiet, peaceful, retreat. It is simple yet beautiful. The setting is serene and evocative. The welcome and service are first-rate. Of all the places we visited, this one is sticking with me. Oh, and the food. Kudos to the chef. I don't know when or how - but I will be back.

Room Tip: Do consider one of the spa rooms that opens on to the lawn and ocean. Heaven!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cellapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We recently stayed at Moy House for 2 nights. I can honestly say that we have never experienced service and hospitality like it. From the super comfortable bed and the smart bathroom to the delicious food and relaxed atmosphere. Nothing is too much trouble at this wonderful hotel. Make sure that you get a sea view as it is the icing on the cake.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Great tasting menu, warm welcome, great location on the Atlantic Ocean, very memorable

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The previous two reviews of Moy house could'nt have got it more wrong. I enjoyed exceptional hospitality and true Irish warmth when I stayed. The building is an old period piece in a lovely setting and this may have some drawbacks but not if you are looking for the authentic country house. The tasting menu is a well balanced and carefully presented with real fine dining touches. Caroline could not have been more helpful to us and all the people we met were delightful. We will be back and i hope many more like us. Keep up your fine work and standards - they will be appreciate by most!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank standardsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
1.8 km away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
382 reviews
1.6 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
152 reviews
20.9 km away
Gregans Castle Hotel
Gregans Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
633 reviews
33.4 km away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,576 reviews
14.3 km away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moy House

Address: Lahinch, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Lahinch
Price Range: €210 - €325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Moy House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the aroma of dinner bread baking on arrival to the kitchen being open and welcoming for guests during their stay Moy certainly reflects being a true home from home. Dinner is an intimate affair in our conservatory restaurant being unobtrusive yet efficient service. Freshly picked herbs from the garden and locally produced produce all invigorate what is a gourmet dining experience to remember, and breakfast in the morning ensures guests to vow to return! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moy House Hotel Lahinch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing