We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/21
Agoda.com
US$82
View deal
Priceline
eDreamsUS$110
CheapTicketsUS$115
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveller rating
675
560
343
144
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
675
560
343
144
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy golf gastro pub games room mini golf swimming pool play centre indoor play area family room kids club family friendly hotel family break leisure centre bar food food was lovely would highly recommend this hotel golf course tennis courts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2020

I only stayed 1 night and arrived quite late but the staff were very helpful. The breakfast is extensive and very well cooked and presented and the restaurant is light and airy. The shower was great! I would definitely stay again for a little longer next time.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CSTEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot Hogan, Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
We are very impressed with your feedback about our helpful staff and our terrific breakfast offering.
We hope that you do just that and stay with us for even longer on your next visit!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

The hotel is excellent for families. there is a first class swimming pool with lifeguards
also first class play area for kids both inside and outside. there is plenty for all ages.
The food and drink is very good value.I would highly recommend this lovely hotel.

Room tip: higher rooms first class and no noise
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Passport523768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot Hogan, Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Another recommendation from another happy family!
Thank you for posting such a complimentary review.
As you've rightly summarized we are the perfect hotel for any family getaway and we're very appreciative of your generous praise.
We hope that this is the first of many more visits to the Inn at Dromoland!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

This is the second time that I have stayed here and had a function at this hotel. My daughter had her birthday party in the play area and back to the lobby for afternoon tea. She is 7. All weekend she was made to feel very very special. All the staff went above and beyond. I would definitely recommend and will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank EdelMoriarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot Hogan, Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
The fact that this was a second visit really illustrates the positive impression that the Inn at Dromoland has left on you and your family.
We were delighted to host you all for another celebration and we're so pleased that your daughter's birthday went so well.
Our Play Inn is the ideal setting for a children's birthday party and we're glad to hear it lived up to expectations.
Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to having you stay with us for a third time very shortly!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

We liked the atmosphere of this hotel. The very friendly staff, really good food. The onlly thing that we can think of to improve our visit, was if the fire in the lounge was lighting, because the rest of the visit was very welcoming. The loung is a large room and it was a damp day when we arrived and maybe we should have asked for someone to light it.The bar could have a "freshen up" but was clean.

Room tip: We had a lovely ground floor room looking out at back grounds..
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot Hogan, Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
We were very happy to host you and your partner for your recent wedding anniversary celebration.
Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay.
The atmosphere of the hotel and our staff in particular all contributed to a wonderful hotel break for you both.
We also acknowledge your recommendations and they will be acted upon.
Please don't hesitate in returning to stay with us again!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

I read the reviews before I arrived and there was quite a few that were negative, so I was almost dreading to see what we would find.
However, It was quite the opposite, the rooms were clean, beautiful shower,
The bar and Restaurant was really great with a good atmosphere.
Staff at the reception and bar were very friendly. I had no seat to sit down with a drink and the staff rushed over to give me a seat. Very attentive!!

Some reviews go in to detail about the state of the rooms with baths and worn carpet on the halls but really I don't come to a hotel to stay in the bathroom or worry about the condition of the carpet.
Don't be put off by the reviews.

Room tip: some rooms located near the lift are a little noisy but the staff don't seem to have a problem in moving people if you require.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luwal707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot Hogan, Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
What a very fair and helpful review you have just shared!
Thank you for the many compliments about various aspects of the service we provide here at the Inn at Dromoland.
We're delighted with your praise for our bedrooms, our bathrooms, the general atmosphere of the hotel and of course our friendly staff..
We appreciate your excellent advice to other potential guests and we would be thrilled to welcome you back again for another visit in the future!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews