We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
US$1,033
US$771
View deal
SAVE US$262
Booking.com
US$1,031
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$1,031
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Offical SiteUS$773
Preferred HotelsUS$771
Agoda.comUS$1,033
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,721)
Filter reviews
4,721 results
Traveller rating
3,951
466
179
75
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,951
466
179
75
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walled garden hawk walk golf course cocktail bar felt like royalty beautiful grounds falconry experience dream come true fig tree clay shooting once in a lifetime golf club our honeymoon pony and trap stayed longer wonderful stay shannon airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 4,721 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2020

A great opportunity to relax and spoil yourself in luxurious surroundings. All the staff are friendly , attentive and helpful and make the stay relaxing and enjoyable. We will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JimW1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Nolan_GM, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear JimW1949

Many thanks for the lovely review and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

On behalf of everybody here, thank you for your kind comments which I have shared with the entire team. I hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Sincerely

Mark Nolan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Expensive but definitely worthwhile. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The wine tasting/ pairing meal was excellent and allowed the guests to mingle and chat while still giving us plenty of information.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allevents35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Nolan_GM, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear allevents35

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Dromoland Castle. I will be sure to share your kind comments with all of the team.

I hope you would consider a return visit to us if traveling in the area again, we would all be so pleased to welcome you back.

Sincerely

Mark Nolan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

If you ever wanted to stay in a castle, you won't be disappointed. The property is spectacular and maintained very well. The service was attentive and very friendly and the grounds are magnificent. You won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Nolan_GM, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Joel S

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Dromoland Castle and indeed for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time here and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Dromoland in the not too distant future.

Sincerely

Mark Nolan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Gorgeous hotel, loved the atmosphere. Great location. Staff are wonderful, so helpful and great craic too. Bedrooms are lovely, ensuite was gorgeous - great shower! Wonderful selection for breakfast - everyone catered for. Can't wait to go back...

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Nolan_GM, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Jenny E

Many thanks for the lovely review and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

On behalf of everybody here, thank you for your kind comments which I have shared with the entire team. I hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Sincerely

Mark Nolan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Hotel was amazing, but the staff is what would bring me ,they were absolutely outstanding and all did their job with a smile on there faces. The ambiance was every where! I would 100% recemend to all my friends.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnrelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Nolan_GM, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear johnrelizabeth

Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback which I was so pleased to read.

The team here at Dromoland are continuously striving to provide warm and attentive service to our guests so they are thrilled to hear that you appreciated it so much.

Many thanks again for the most encouraging feedback and indeed for your kind recommendations.

Sincerely

Mark Nolan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews