We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house”
other travellers have booked this property
Front elevation - Large securely gated site
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front elevation - Large securely gated site
Large garden to front with lots of space for free play! Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Front elevation - Large securely gated site
Large garden to front with lots of space for free play!
Entrance Hall
Kitchen-Dining Area
Kitchen-Dining with comfortable lounge seating
Main Living room with cosy multi fuel open fire in grate
Utility Room with sink, dishwasher, washing machine and microwave
Main Bathroom
Bedroom 1 - Double Bedroom with ensuite shower room
Ensuite shower room off Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 - Twin Bedroom
Bedroom 3 - Double Bedroom
Bedroom 4 - Double Bedroom
Bedroom 5 - Large Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom off Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Buncrana, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fgal88
County Donegal, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed here for a week and a wonderful time. The house is very clean and comfortable.
Will definitely return in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review our lovely holiday home. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aislingro...
Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great big house suitable for extended family holiday. Beautiful location and within a 5 min drive to beaches, mountains, town etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. Delighted you enjoyed our spacious property and all our beautiful area has to offer. Thanks so much!
Anita :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marged B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful scenic place to stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely time staying here. The bungalow was lovely, spacious and very comfortable. The real fire makes an evening very chilling and relaxing. Plenty of garden for the children to play outside, A lovely, helpful lady met us in Buncrana town and took us to the address. The surrounding views and places are so beautiful. We would definitely visit again when in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thanks so much for writing a review. We really appreciate your efforts. Delighted you enjoyed the comfort and space of the property. We love what we do and we coming visitors to our beautiful seaside town.
Anita :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngHeg
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beautiful house in beautiful surroundings. A lovely lady met us in the town to show us to the house and provide the key. Would definitely go again. You would need to use a vehicle as its too far to walk to the nearest town and back. Lovely quiet area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thanks so much for writing this review...it is very much appreciated! Delighted you were happy with our large comfortable house. We would love to see you again in the future.

Anita :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmcdonnel...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend for the Girls”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed at 6 Millars Way for a weekend in January. When I arrived a lovely lady was there to meet me and show me around the house it had everything we needed. There were 3 large bedrooms spacious sitting room, large kitchen and utility room. There was every thing you needed for your stay we forgot the Iron but hey there was an iron and ironing board. Kitchen had everything you need so you can cook for yourself if required. Set a 5 min walk from the main town so easy to access shops and pubs. Malin Head only 25 min drive looking forward to hopefully staying here again on my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to all amenities and friendly welcome
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I unfortunately sent you the wrong link for one of my other properties in Buncrana!!! Anyhow...all our properties are kept in the same fashion...glad you enjoyed your stay. Please do return in the future...we would love to have you!
Wild Atlantic Wanderer (facebook page)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing