We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
236
87
17
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
87
17
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here walk in wardrobe bar restaurant petrol station the early bird menu excellent stay ironing board great place to stay full irish breakfast inishowen peninsula lovely atmosphere lough swilly cooked breakfast lovely room rooms are large tea coffee good size
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018

just back from an overnight with family. my daughter was just married and had a lovely night at the harbour. we all had a meal in the restaurent which as usual was fantastic. staff all made us very welcome. give this place a try you wont be dissapointed

Room tip: upstairs rooms have a lovely seaview
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jamesc902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen D, Manager at The Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Hi Folks,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. We are glad you had a wonderful time and I will pass your kind comments on to the staff.
We wish you all the best for the future and hopefully see you back at The Harbour Inn again soon.

Best Wishes
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We travelled as a large family group to celebrate the birthday of a relative and all stayed at the Harbour Inn. Rooms are spacious, clean and equipped with every possible requirement for guests. Staff are friendly and helpful and willing to share their local knowledge and advice. Lovely breakfast. Everybody was delighted and we would all love to come again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen D, Manager at The Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Hi Folks,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us over the weekend. I am glad you all had a wonderful time and thank you for your kind comments, which I will pass on to all of the staff. We are delighted you all enjoyed the party and hopefully use are back in Donegal again soon.

Best Wishes
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Booked on spec but found friendly and helpful staff everywhere. A relaxing experience that is hard to find these days. People who take pride in their work, respect.

Felt like family, saving up to go back soon.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank The o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen D, Manager at The Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really appreciate your kind comments. looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards
Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Just back from.overnight stay at the harbour inn buncrana with my husband and kids we were allocated great spacious clean rooms with all the amenities of extra pillows quilts tea/coffee wifi tv ... we ate in the restaurant the food was exquisite ..and last but not least the staff were amazing each and everyone of them

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aduffy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen D, Manager at The Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hello Folks
Thank you very much for your kind comments, so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us, hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Great hospitality, rooms are large, airy, comfortable and all you require for a good nights rest.
The Bar/restaurant was really good! Obligatory chicken wings were smoked and crispy, T-bone was rare as asked but could have been aged a little more! A few beers and bed!
I’d have liked more local seafood on the menu but I’m guessing it’s not too favoured with the market catered for!?
Fine hearty and healthy berry filled breakfast!
Altogether a fine place for an overnight halt on my way to Malin Head!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank dsnelson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen D, Manager at The Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are glad you had a wonderful time.
I will pass your kind comments on to the staff who will be most appreciative.
The seafood dishes on our menu change seasonally.
We hope you enjoyed the views of Malin Head and return to Donegal soon.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews