We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Hurb
StayForLong
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
67
58
20
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
58
20
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple pie sunday lunch bar food lovely hotel food was lovely wee hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Stayed here over two weeks ago. Great hotel, nice food and the room was very modern and spotlessly clean. The staff are so friendly and professional.
Looking forward to our next visit at the end of August.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jonathanbV149OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

We spent a lovely couple of nights here. The room was very clean and comfortable. Dinner was not the fanciest but was very tasty and proof of the quality of the food was the number of locals who went there for dinner. The wine list was ok and very reasonable. The dearest red was €22 and we had a lovely French Cabernet Sauvignon costing €21 both nights and would have it again right now . The staff were lovely and the Covid precautions were first class. We have no problem recommending this hotel for a great value break, long may they continue to provide such an excellent great value product.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GalwayIrish22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2020

I stayed in this hotel as part of a group cycle trip around north Donegal. We had a very comfortable stay in the hotel and the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. We had a delicious evening meal in the hotel restaurant and we had a lovely cooked breakfast in the morning. I hope to get back to stay there again sometime.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fmc--1-2_3_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2020

Lovely Hotel. Really nice room with very high standard of cleanliness and Covid 19 precautions. food in bar excellent and staff extremely helpful and friendly All in all a very nice place Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ellen1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2020

Lovely hotel and staff all staff super friendly.
The breakfast was delicious.
Drinks and food are a good price.

Brilliant location right beside the beach
Buncrana is a really lovely town
Would highly recommend
Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank efa650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews