We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
FindHotel
Destinia.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
67
58
20
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
58
20
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple pie sunday lunch bar food lovely hotel food was lovely ireland wee hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2020

I stayed in this hotel as part of a group cycle trip around north Donegal. We had a very comfortable stay in the hotel and the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. We had a delicious evening meal in the hotel restaurant and we had a lovely cooked breakfast in the morning. I hope to get back to stay there again sometime.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fmc--1-2_3_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2020

Lovely Hotel. Really nice room with very high standard of cleanliness and Covid 19 precautions. food in bar excellent and staff extremely helpful and friendly All in all a very nice place Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ellen1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2020

Lovely hotel and staff all staff super friendly.
The breakfast was delicious.
Drinks and food are a good price.

Brilliant location right beside the beach
Buncrana is a really lovely town
Would highly recommend
Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank efa650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

Booked a meal for my husband's birthday and have to say we were delighted with the hotel. Seated on arrival and order for food taken promptly. Service was great food excellent from start to finish. No mix ups in orders and can only thank the Manageress Patricia for her attention to detail. Would highly recommend and will definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CYNDIFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2020

Being from the town have never stayed here but have eaten here many times over the years. This up until recent years was a fantastic spot for food for any occasion. That is no longer the case it is just not the same anymore not too sure what the problem is.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gormley-John
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews