We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property
Unlimited WIFI with Sky tv on private site. Parking for 6 cars or more.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unlimited WIFI with Sky tv on private site. Parking for 6 cars or more.
4 Bedroom spacious bungalow with veranda and conservatory with scenic views of sea. Lough Swilly view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Unlimited WIFI with Sky tv on private site. Parking for 6 cars or more.
4 Bedroom spacious bungalow with veranda and conservatory with scenic views of sea.
Lough Swilly view
Lough Swilly view on huge veranda.
sunset
Relax
Dining Area
Built-in kitchen unit with marble worktop inclusive of dishwasher, microwave and all mod cons.
Marble topped island
Mable top - breakfast bar
view of island and dining table
en-suite in Bedroom 1
Spacious Super-king bedroom 1 with a single bed.
Corner suite bathroom with shower separate.
King-sized Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 Wardrobe
Conservatory with piano
Living room area
Conservatory with small dining facilities.
Bedroom 4, double bed
Stove in living room
Verando
Front door entrance
Rattan furniture
Verando
Double bunk on bottom and single on top room.
Double bed in bedroom 3
Chillax.
Hallway
Gas Barbeque
Ensuite superking bedroom
Conservatory
Stove with complimentary logs
Conservatory
Sitting room area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Buncrana, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What can I say.house fantastic.everything you would want and more.so spacious and views breathtaking.will definitely be back.Thank you Bridie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Thanks Caroline
I'd love to see you back as you were the perfect tenants. Au revoir Bridie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naoise A
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely house with all modern comforts offered. Would definitely recommend and return. Buncrana is a lovely village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thanks Naoise
We love to see you back soon and thanks for leaving the bungalow so clean. Regards Bridie McLaughlin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanK1400
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful home overlooking beautiful Lough Swilly”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We spent four days at this wonderful home with beautiful views of Lough Swilly and nearby fields of grazing cows. The home is beautifully equipped and very comfortable for a family vacation. The large kitchen and dining areas provided the perfect setting for our large family gatherings before and after traveling about Buncrana, Donegal, Malin Head and Northern Ireland. We enjoyed morning coffee in the conservatory looking out at the grazing cows and Lough Swillly and evenings in the comfy living room. We had a wonderful time.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thanks Joan, it was great having perfect guests and so clean. Hope to see you back again. Best wishes Bridie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Lovely bungalow”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We all had a fantastic time in this beautiful spot. We were spoilt with the beautiful weather all week. We took advantage of the weather and went on ferry across to Rathmullan. The beach was lovely, thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
I'm glad you had a good time and would love to see you and family back. Thanks for leaving the bungalow so tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
816caroly...
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Did not want to go home! ”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My family and I had an amazing time! My son who is 2 he just loved it. Everything you need is here, caters well for babies and children, baby baths Moses basket travel cot.. we really didn’t expect to see all these facilities. Bridie was very helpful and lovely to deal with.. the views are amazing, as are the gardens and balcony area. Would def recommend this beautiful house to anyone thinking of staying in Buncrana. We def would love to return here. Thankyou Bridie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2018
Carolyn I'm glad you and your family had a great time and I'd love to have you back again. You left the bungalow so tidy. Thanks you for your kind words. Bridie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing