We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
Avon Ri(Blessington)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The K Club(Straffan)
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glashaus Hotel(Tallaght)
US$106
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
660
260
104
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
260
104
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanor houselime tree restaurantupgraded to a suiteelk bargolf resortann marielovely hotelon arrivalnext morningblessington lakeswedding venuethe ground floorthe main hoteltop classbar foodfrom start to finishlovely setting
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a family function. The food in the lime tree restaurant and elk bar was fantastic, everybody with us commented on it. All the staff throughout the hotel were friendly and welcoming. There is a nice relaxed atmosphere in the bar as well
The rooms are top class, very spacious with nice views around the grounds. The one fault was the water pressure in the shower. It was very weak and was a let down as the bathroom is well finished. The views out over the golf course and lakes are superb too.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Donnacha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTulfarris, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Donnacha C
Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay at Tulfarris. I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. I have noted your comments on your room.

Yours Sincerely,

John O'Grady
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

The grounds of the hotel and surrounding area really were very beautiful. However, we weren’t very impressed with the hotel at all. We booked for 1 night including an evening meal. There was a lot of work being done to the hotel during our stay, meaning that we didn’t have any hot water. We mentioned this to reception when we checked out, and it seemed as though they knew about the problem, but didn’t tell us in advance.

Our first impression when we arrived wasn’t wonderful. Empty glasses and dirty plates on the raidiators outside the rooms, and laundry bags in the corridor.

Evening meal we were given a set menu, but we weren’t told before how many courses ere included in our prepaid dinner, so we had to pay extra! The restaurant wasn’t the nicest place to eat, very much a function room that had been turned into an average restaurant.

The breakfast was a self service buffet but again, was very average. We were told we had to pay extra for a cappucino. During our week holiday in Ireland staying at 5 hotels, this was the only one we’re we had to pay extra. Milk wasn’t brought over with the drinks, it seemed as though they were still setting up for breakfast, half an hour after the breakfast opened.

For us, it seemed the staff didn’t really want to be there. Great reception staff, but the staff working in the restaurant both at dinner and breakfast seemed either frantic during serving or not particularly bothered.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTulfarris, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Jo R
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at Tulfarris. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
The enjoyment of our guests stay is our priority at all times, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems you encountered.

I sincerely hope that you will give our hotel a chance to make a better, lasting impression during your next visit to Wicklow.

Yours Sincerely,

John O'Grady
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We went there for valentine's day and took a valentine's package deal 160 per couple including dinner at their restaurant(btw the food is so delicious) and a free drink at the bar 1 night stay and full irish breakfast at the restaurant the following morning with lake and gold area view! it is very nice for couples the price is reasonable for the service provided.The staff is so friendly and the surrounding and the view of the hotel is breathtaking!
We played golf there and went to a bird park 30 mins away by car where you get a chance to hold eagles, owls and many other birds.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rawan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTulfarris, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Rawan S
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read your generous comments about the service and facilities here at the hotel and I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team here at Tulfarris.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to stay with us again and that your visit then will be as memorable as this one.

Yours sincerely,

John O'Grady
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

All members of the staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming at every stage of our brief stay. It was very nice to deal with consistently friendly staff.

Cost friendly and you get what you pay for but in terms of a quiet place to spend an evening I would recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Niall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTulfarris, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Niall C
Many thanks for the review posted recently and for taking the time to tell us of your experience with us.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely

John O'Grady
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Myself and my husband stayed Sunday night with an offer through Lidl Breaks. Fantastic deal for a beautiful hotel-dinner, B&B included in deal. Reception was welcoming-lovely open fire in lobby. The room was warm & comfortable with a fantastic view(I'll ask for this room on my next stay)- the bed was comfortable but I would give an option of a flatter pillow as the pillows were huge and sore on the neck to sleep on(we took them off the bed) The dinner was very tasty & well presented-the waitress & manager who served that night were fantastic, couldn't do enough for you. The Elk Bar has seating that you can relax on while you enjoy a few pre & after dinner drinks. We will definitely be coming back for another stay & will highly recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: Room 101-fantastic views!!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTulfarris, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Sandra S
Thank you for completing a review following your recent stay with us at Tulfarris, we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

John O'Grady
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews