We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
751
293
118
52
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
751
293
118
52
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house lime tree restaurant golf resort upgraded to a suite elk bar ann marie lovely hotel next morning wedding venue blessington lakes the ground floor the main hotel top class from start to finish bar food one night stay wedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

This has to be one of the best hotel venues to hold an event, wedding, family gathering, or even a business event. The facilities were great and the rooms extremely comfortable matched by the food and views from the bar.
We attended a wedding which was held from start to finish, and the hotel could do no more for the couple than they did. It's a photographers paradise with spectacular views over the golf course and lake backdrop.
I'll defiantly be back here again maybe on a winters night to sit in front of the roaring big fire place.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dubal2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Would definitely recommend to friends and family. The hotel is immaculate and the grounds are beautiful. Such a fantastic place and not far from Dublin. Staff were super helpful and the food and amenities are 5 star.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hayzer118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We had a family birthday party weekend at this hotel. I couldn't paise it enough. Free upgrade to a suite, which had a full size living room and kitchen over looking the golf course. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Would advise stay and dine deal, very good value.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mini9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I can't fault this establishment. Free upgrade to suite which was huge, spotless and well equipped. Food was fabulous as were the surroundings and all the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. We'll be back again.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We had our wedding ceremony and reception in Tulfarris in April 2016. The main selling point to us was the Manor house which has a beautiful old style with the extension into a modern bar and reception area. The hotel is a good size and was able to accommodate most of our guests.

The wedding service is 5 star from beginning to the end. The wedding planning team : Honora and Kate were very easy and helped with any query or question we had.

On the day Derek, Arnold and their team were very attentive and could not do enough for us. And trust me we were a though crowd too... The professionalism of the staff really made our day.

The food was amazing and the bar was well staffed on both nights. we stayed the second night for the BBQ and the hotel allowed us bring in a DJ which made the second night a great success too. A special thanks to the you bar man in the main hotel bar he worked his socks off.

Thanks for an amazing weekend.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews