We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fun with everyone in mind from the youngest to the oldest person. Great experience, I will return.

A fantastic afternoon spent photographing these well looked after, beautiful birds. Very... read more

Reviewed 22 April 2024
Sandi M
If you want to create fantastic memories visit and do the Hawk walk.

What a memorable day, our guide Tom was exceptionally knowledgeable and obviously has a great... read more

Reviewed 5 November 2023
Tony C
,
Naas, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 90 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
84
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
84
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hawk walk russborough house bird of prey centre barn owl amazing experience harris hawk answered all our questions year old daughter private tour different types highlight of our trip any age gloved hand once in a lifetime thank you so much owls falconry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Had a lovely day out doing the Owl Experience. We were shown around and got to see all of the birds and then we got to hold some and to fly one of the owls. A really different experience and not your usual day out. Would be brilliant for families and kids too.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank arlenedoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We very much enjoyed talking with the Falconers about each of the birds that they have on site. We got to walk from each enclosure and learn about the uniqueness of each bird and hear anecdotes about them. The highlight was going to a field for our Hawk Walk, where the Falconer had the Hawk fly away and then come back to us and land right on our arms......many, many times. So cool to watch a hawk coming down from the trees and land on your arm. Really neat experience.....especially, when you know they are not going to try to tear your face off....definitely worth the price to do this !

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Really enjoyed our tour. Learnt so much about the birds. Would recommend to visit. Lovely to meet Albert the owl

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 126molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Located in the grounds of Russborough House but be warned the birds are only flown on week-ends. The people working with the birds are very informative and friendly and the children get to hold the tanawy owl.It is situated about 3 miles from Blessington on the Dublin Baltinglass road great place for all the family to spend an afternoon and no problem with parking

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We went and looked around the national bird of prey centre at Russborough house.
The tour guide was friendly and very knowledgeable.
The birds are very well looked after in clean large aviarys and there is a wide and varied selection of birds from around the world.
We were told that the birds are flown at weekends which was slightly disappointing as we visited on a Thursday so we still paid the same price but didn't see any flying displays.
The kids all got to hold a tawny owl and enjoyed the experience.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank thelaminator2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews