We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A fun day with meadhbh

Had a fantastic hawk walk at the centre. the birds are stunning and well cared for. Got to hang... read more

Reviewed 19 December 2020
Conor D
via mobile
Hawk walk and owl experience

What a place to visit. Had an exceptional time on the hawk walk. Got to learn all about the boards... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2020
swimmingcatlady
via mobile
Read all 72 reviews
  
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
66
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
66
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews russborough house hawk walk bird of prey centre an amazing experience baby owl our tour guide perch definitely worth a visit great fun value for money birds hold handlers hawks maggie arms gent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Had a lovely day out doing the Owl Experience. We were shown around and got to see all of the birds and then we got to hold some and to fly one of the owls. A really different experience and not your usual day out. Would be brilliant for families and kids too.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank arlenedoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We very much enjoyed talking with the Falconers about each of the birds that they have on site. We got to walk from each enclosure and learn about the uniqueness of each bird and hear anecdotes about them. The highlight was going to a field for our Hawk Walk, where the Falconer had the Hawk fly away and then come back to us and land right on our arms......many, many times. So cool to watch a hawk coming down from the trees and land on your arm. Really neat experience.....especially, when you know they are not going to try to tear your face off....definitely worth the price to do this !

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank mikeg00dman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Really enjoyed our tour. Learnt so much about the birds. Would recommend to visit. Lovely to meet Albert the owl

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 126molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Located in the grounds of Russborough House but be warned the birds are only flown on week-ends. The people working with the birds are very informative and friendly and the children get to hold the tanawy owl.It is situated about 3 miles from Blessington on the Dublin Baltinglass road great place for all the family to spend an afternoon and no problem with parking

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We went and looked around the national bird of prey centre at Russborough house.
The tour guide was friendly and very knowledgeable.
The birds are very well looked after in clean large aviarys and there is a wide and varied selection of birds from around the world.
We were told that the birds are flown at weekends which was slightly disappointing as we visited on a Thursday so we still paid the same price but didn't see any flying displays.
The kids all got to hold a tawny owl and enjoyed the experience.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank thelaminator2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews