We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A fun day with meadhbh

Had a fantastic hawk walk at the centre. the birds are stunning and well cared for. Got to hang... read more

Reviewed 19 December 2020
Conor D
via mobile
Hawk walk and owl experience

What a place to visit. Had an exceptional time on the hawk walk. Got to learn all about the boards... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2020
swimmingcatlady
via mobile
Read all 72 reviews
  
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
66
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
66
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews russborough house hawk walk bird of prey centre an amazing experience baby owl our tour guide perch definitely worth a visit great fun value for money birds hold handlers hawks maggie arms gent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Great range, it situated inside of a attraction, Russborough House, it about 3 mile from the nice town Blessington.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank AntkellyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful visit today with a brilliant tour! Absolutely fantastic birds there we were fascinated, birds from all over and just beautiful!
Got to hold the cutest Little Owl! Really good visit for families with tweens and animal enthusiasts!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Romy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing experience! Tom the bird handler and guide was informative and had no issues answering the zillions of questions we through at him. Would highly recommended the National Bird of Prey Centre to anyone and of any age.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Cannot recommend this place enough! 2 of us did a Hawk Walk with Ollie and it was absolutely fab - he has so much knowledge about all the birds and told many personal stories about each one :) We saw a baby kestrel hatch and took Martha the Hawk out flying and for pics. Tom & Carol were so friendly too - thoroughly enjoyed the experience

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank scutchy_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

I had never been to Russborough house before. We had been to the falconry previously in Rathwood but they moved here in the last year or so I believe and it's a much better location, much more spacious. The staff were some of the same from Rathwood. Very knowledgeable and attentive, good with the kids, making the birds make runny sounds and interacting with the kids in a lovely way.
Russborough house itself is beautiful and there's plenty to see and do on the grounds including a maze, cute craft shops and a maze(it started to rain so we didn't go)
The bird of prey centre was well worth the visit, €24 for a family pass. I'd recommend letting the staff give you a guided tour as I don't think we would have enjoyed it half as much otherwise. They ensure you really engage with every bird and learn a little about each!

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank FoodTravelSleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews