We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent service and high level of professionalism

Our children have been coming to Birr Equestrian Centre for over a year now. During this time we... read more

Reviewed 30 July 2018
ddaly2018
,
Kinnitty, Ireland
via mobile
Great Place, Great People, Great horses!!!

There’s a very friendly atmosphere at Birr equestrian centre. Everyone is helpful and the horses... read more

Reviewed 27 July 2018
That-Bay-Mare
,
Roscrea, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 33 reviews
  
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
32
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slieve bloom mountains kinnitty castle ride maeve horses trail encouraging ireland
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Friendly, helpful staff helped me choose the right horse to use for a TREC competition. Although new to the sport, the horse proved fit and up to the job - with a win!

Thank 342HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birr Equestrian C, Owner at Birr Equestrian Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Many thanks for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Went to Birr Equestrian Centre for a ride out last weekend. I've been to many other places before and this was one of the best. Noel and his team were so helpful and friendly. The horses seemed happy and well looked after. Myself and my cousin Kate were taken through the farm and I got to do a few canters and even some cross country jumps. We had a great time and I will definitely be back. Thanks for the great time guys! Highly recommended.

Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Went too burr equestrian centre yesterday. All I can say is it was class. The owner is very nice. This is my second time to ride. The lovely senery and sheep and baby lambs running around the fields beside you is breath takeing. We were there for hour and a half and only 25 Euro great value. If you want to see a lovely country side this is the place. Will be going back 10 out 10 .

3  Thank mkenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We kicked off Christmas this year with a Sunday morning visit to the Birr Equestrian Centre. They were doing a Christmas special. My 3 grand children, novices to horse/pony riding were so excited. From the moment of registration, we could not have asked for a better experience. Children chose their ponies, thinking deeply about which pony they would like while a very patient young man, let them think, did not hurry them up and was so kind. Ours were then kitted out with hats and mounted on very quiet ponies. They were then led, one by one, around the arena, even walking over jumps. The staff were all so helpful, caring and yet very safety conscious. Maebh, who was in charge, has an ability to be attentive while all the time keeping an eye on everyone in a calm, confident and professional manner. Our group were besides themselves with excitement. We were able to view their progress from upstairs where there was a kettle to make cups of tea and a huge tin of Quality Street sweets and red lemonade.The children could not believe their luck. Then they were called down to the arena and as their names were called out, each child was presented with a beautiful rosette.
Older, experienced children encouraged and helped younger children. Later Santa Claus arrived ....on a horse. Such excitement. I would encourage anyone with children to make this a stop, make the detour, come to Birr. On top of all that, the price was 10 euro a head. The best value we have had for years.

2  Thank CrinkleDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birr Equestrian C, Manager at Birr Equestrian Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews