We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
StayForLong
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
69
54
31
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
54
31
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot breakfast attending a wedding nightclub meal noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

Recently stayed over night in this hotel. Room was spacious, spotlessly clean and well equipped, no iron though. Decor is older but very nice. There is a nightclub beside it but we were well advised of this from the point of reservation and as we were attending a wedding in a nearby location it didn’t matter all that much. We did arrive back just as it was finishing. Music was far louder in corridor than bedroom even though we were directly over it but in honesty the level of noise from music wasn’t all that bad, wouldn’t have bothered me. Staff were so helpful & nice. Breakfast was excellent. Nice to experience good quality hot breakfast served to the table rather than usual buffet style.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cait34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019

What a wonderful place to stay,Large clean room and the staff were attentive from the minute i arrived till i left. Oh and have the Steak,Perfection. Well done one and all.
Highly recommended. Visit Birr Castle within walking distance.About 3 minutes.Beautiful gardens.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

Atmosphere good and staff friendly.
Service was poor however, hard to get a menu then to place an order - no one came to take it. Got up and asked to place our order.
Food arrived with side orders missing despite asking three times for them, came when meal was finished; no knives or forks provided. Again got up and got these ourselves. Food mediocre.
No one came near us after we got our food. No one back to clear our table or ask if we wanted tea / coffee / dessert. Had to go to bar again and ask.

Just weird experience all ‘round.

We felt ignored and wouldn’t go back due to poor service and food. This is not some small town cafe. Prices are restaurant prices so would expect better food and service.
Lunch for two with coffee €40.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Swallowbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

Room a little dated but spotlessly clean. Bed huge & really comfy!! Shower over bath very powerful and lovely hot water. Great breakfast & good service . Hadn’t booked for dinner, chanced it and arrived at 8.55pm with last orders at 9pm, staff welcomed us in & served us tasty fresh steaks . Food piping hot, plenty of it & very tasty.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019

One top class Hotel right in the town top class food always good.
This place is always buissy the whole year around. I would recommend it for a long or short stay.
The staff are very helpful when they get time to talk always flying around the place.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank James J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews